Annabelle Rios

Crazy Cat Lady

The basics:

My name is Annabelle Rios and I am currently 24 years old. I was raised by a very southern mama (she is from Georgia) and I have lived in Oregon my whole life in the suburbs of Tigard. I graduated from Portland Community College a few years ago with my Associates of Arts Degree. I am currently a full time student at Portland State and I am graduating Spring 2017 with my Bachelors of Arts Degree with my major being Social Sciences. I have been married for almost two years and my husband and I have two cats together.

Big image

These are a few of my favorite things..

Cats: Anyone who knows me knows that I LOVE cats. I have loved cats ever since I was a little girl and I really enjoy their company. I currently have two cats and they are both boys. My oldest, Harlow, is a Norwegian Forest Cat and my baby Binx is a Maine Coon. I love to buy things with cats on them and I also love to support organizations that help cats!

Horror Movies: I am a horror movie enthusiast. I love classics like "The Birds" or "The Shining" but I also enjoy newer horror movies as well. When my now husband and I got engaged, we did an engagement photo shoot and did a whole horror movie theme. It was really fun!

Music: I love listening to music a lot. Jamming out in my car in the morning is one of my all time favorite things to do. My grandfather lives in Georgia and he is in Bluegrass band. Although it isn't my favorite type of music, I LOVE listening to him sing.

Big image

Curiouser and Curiouser

Goals: I love learning and have a passion for teaching others. I have been a nanny since I was 15 years old and I love being around children. Watching children grow and learn is one of my favorite things! That is why my main goal is to become a second grade teacher! I am at PSU now and hope to do the education program that they offer after I graduate. I currently volunteer in a second grade classroom and I love every minute of it! Below are some pictures of all the kids I nanny!
Big image