Gibbs Theory.

Stages of Reflection.

The Cycle.

  1. Description - What happened?
  2. feelings - What was you feeling? What was your thoughts?
  3. Evaluation - What was good and bad about the experience?
  4. Analysis - What did you make and learn from it?
  5. Conclusion - What else could you of done?
  6. Action Plan - If it happened again, what would you do?


GIbbs discovered this theory in 1988.

They are the stages on how to explain what you have learned from a experience and/or activity.