The Mystery Train Radio Show 21/09

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 21/09 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

to listen to this program (21/09) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm Listenagain'. Click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to... enjoy!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on '4. the mystery train' and select a show to listen to

This week aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' - songs new and old from songwriters local, national and international. Tracks new and old from the likes of T.Rex, Luke Sital-Singh, Leonard Cohen, Phildel, Tim Wheeler, Gram Parsons (on vinyl), Catherine MacLellan, The Small Faces, Karima Francis, Bob Dylan, The Bronze (Holly Taymar), Adam Wedd and more - including music from the heart of Gloucestershire care of duo Andy Corey & Alex Petrie (usually found in Cheltenham band stressechoes) and Vena Portae (featuring Emily Barker). We take a look at gigs happening in and around the county of Gloucestershire with our weekly gig guide and play a couple of train tracks to start too! Take a listen now....

this weeks playlist :- (feel free to 'listen again' by clicking the link towards the top of this page)

Side 1.

1) Hear My Train A Comin' - Jimi Hendrix - People, Hell and Angels - http://www.jimihendrix.com/us/home

2) Trainwreck 1979 - Death from Above 1979 - The Physical World - http://deathfromabove1979.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Bad Moon Rising - Creedence Clearwater Revival - Chronicle, Vol 1 - http://www.creedence-online.net/

5) Almost Like the Blues - Leonard Cohen - Popular Problems - http://www.leonardcohen.com/us

6) Stay Gold - First Aid Kit - Stay Gold - http://www.thisisfirstaidkit.com/

7) Idiots - Andy Corey & Alex Petrie - exclusive - http://www.stressechoes.com/

8) Wondering - Blue Rodeo - In Our Nature - http://www.bluerodeo.com/

9) Metal Guru - Marc Bolan & T.Rex - The Essential Collection: 25th Anniversary Edition - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/T._Rex_(band)

10) Waves - Karima Francis - Waves (single) - http://www.pledgemusic.com/projects/karimafrancis

11) 21st Century Heartbeat - Luke Sital-Singh - The Fire Inside - http://lukesitalsingh.com/

12) The Light Will Always Win - Adam Wedd - Cathedrals - EP - http://adamwedd.com/


Side 2.

13) All or Nothing 3:03 Small Faces Mod Mania - http://www.thesmallfaces.com/


++++ Live Music Rundown - Gloucestershire dates supplied by http://www.behindthesceneglos.webs.com/++++


14) Magpie's Carol - Vena Portae - Vena Portae - https://www.facebook.com/venaportaemusic

15) First Sign of Spring - Tim Wheeler - Lost Domain - http://www.ash-official.com/

16) Loving You Is Easy - Charlatans - Up At The Lake - http://thecharlatans.net/

17) Under A Stormy Sky - Daniel Lanois - Acadie - http://daniellanois.com/

18) Thunder On The Mountain - Bob Dylan - Modern Times - http://www.bobdylan.com/us

19) The Raven's Sun - Catherine MacLellan - The Raven's Sun - http://www.catherinemaclellan.com/

20) Gun To The Floor - The Bronze - The Bronze - http://thebronze.co.uk/

21) Gram Parsons - She - Alternative Takes From GP And Grievous Angel - (From Vinyl) - http://www.gramparsons.com/

22) The Road - Emmylou Harris - Hard Bargain (Deluxe Version) - http://www.emmylouharris.com/

23) Moonsea - Phildel - The Disappearance of the Girl - http://phildel.com/

check out the mystery train facebook page :-

and on twitter :-

'Well I hear My Tain A Comin'...'

Big image