PTO Blast

Zionsville Community High School

Big image

ZCHS PTO Blast

  • Info to know.
  • How to help.
  • How to serve.

The purpose of the quarterly “ZCHS PTO Blast!” is to provide you with the necessary information needed to support the activities and opportunities presented to the faculty and students at ZCHS.

Volunteers Needed

The ZCHS PTO serves to support the staff and students throughout the school year with a variety of experiences. Please take a minute to review the volunteer opportunities available to you. WE NEED YOU!

Freshman “Kick-Off” Celebration

Back to School Staff Luncheon

Homecoming Spirit Day

Student Fall Cookie Day

Slice of Pie Day for Staff

Teacher Appreciation Cookie Walk

Good Luck with 1st Semester Finals

Operation Hot Cocoa

Happy Valentine’s Day Treats

Grab & Go Breakfast

Teacher Appreciation Breakfast

Good Luck with 2nd Semester Finals

Please access the following tab to sign up for the Staff and Student Services Events.

www.signupgenius.com/tabs/3377FD605A2C9EFC35-zchsvolunteer

PROUD TO ANNOUNCE THE PTO SPRING GRANTS

The following grants were distributed to ZCHS teachers by your PTO.


Julie Noel, Jenny Davis, Spencer Cassin—GC Fusion Laminator and Pouches

Pat Echeverrria, Julie Speer, Greg Vogt, Josh Jones,- Resistance Bands

Katie O’Brien—Texas Instruments Scientific Calculator

Jenny Davis—Thera –Bond Pro Foam Roller, Spacial Body Sack, Large Puffer Ball, Weighted Sleeping Bag, Crash Pad, Kitchen Cutlery and Pans.

David Schurger—Zoom Handheld HD Video and Audio Recorder, Tripod, MicBoom Stand

Lori Bing—The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks

paperback books

Liz Overberg, Vicki Dusek—Brain Games (puzzles, board games, coloring stations)

Big image

ZCHS PTO BOARD 2016-2017

President: Laura Williams (lwms@indy.rr.com)

Vice President: Lee Ann Roeder (leeann.roeder@me.com)

Vice President Secretary: Sandy Sifferlen (chasiff@yahoo.com)

Vice President Treasurer: Becky Culp (bculp@indy.rr.com)

Staff Services Co-Chairs: Elizabeth Rushton, Tracy Zimpfer (erushton@IUHealth.org) (tkzimpfer@gmail.com)

Student Services Chair: Kirsten Wujek (norskewujek@tds.net)

Volunteer Chair: Julie Redman (bredman105@aol.com)

Newsletter Editor: Jo Roberts (joroberts1111@gmail.com)

Web Administrator: Karlee Moore (moore.karlee@gmail.com)

Big image