A Peek at 2nd Grade's Week

Week 35 May 23-27, 2015

Note from the Teachers

  • School begins at 7:40 am. After 7:40, please walk your child into the office.
  • If your child is absent, please send a note with a reason why your child was absent.
  • Any changes to dismissal need to be made through the office or teacher by 1:45 pm
Big image
Get your Box Tops in!!

What We are Learning

Math: Basic Divison

Reading: Book Reviews

Grammar: Grammar Review

Writing: Poetry

Social Studies: Review of the Year

Science: Insects and Life Cycles

Spelling List

"Review"


dark

spark

mane

helpful

weakly

soft

yawn

aim

chain

found

flower

pretty

lucky

*language

*reading

Reading Vocabulary

No Vocabulary!!

Big image

Upcoming Events

  • Tuesday, May 24th – FIELD DAY!
  • Friday, May 27th – NO SCHOOL
  • Monday, May 30th – NO SCHOOL
  • Wednesday, June 1st – End of Year Awards Assembly @ 1:00pm
  • Thursday, June 2nd – LAST DAY OF SCHOOL!
Party @ 10:30
Early Release @ 11:20

Link of the Week

www.roomrecess.com

Lots of great educational games to play and review things we've learned in 2nd grade!!

Contact Information

Mrs. Gwartney: hgwartney@littleelmisd.net


Mrs. Hataway: ahataway@littleelmisd.net


Mrs. Kremer: hkremer@littleelmisd.net


Mrs. Weir: kweir@littleelmisd.net


Mrs. Whitehead: jwhitehead@littleemisd.net


Mrs. Wilson: nwilson@littleelmisd.net


Conferences Available on Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Fridays 8:45-9:25 am.

By appointment only