The Eagle Review

New Life Academy of Excellence November Newsletter 2018

New Life Academy of Excellence

4725 River Green Parkway

Duluth, GA 30096

(678) 720-9870 phone

(678) 720-9875 fax

Thanksgiving Break - No School Monday November 19 - Friday November 23

We are thankful for our students, parents/guardians and staff. Please enjoy your Thanksgiving Break!

Scholastic Book Fair November 12-15

The Scholastic Book Fair is Monday November 12 through Thursday November 15, 2018. Student will have a chance to preview on Monday November 12, 2018. Prices range from $.50 to $35.00. We take cash, check and cards. Please remember to include tax with your child's purchase. The book fair will also be open during the Literacy Night Program on Wednesday November 14, 2018. More information about the online book fair will be posted on our website on November 12, 2018.

Fall Picture Make-Up Day Thursday November 15, 2018 - Regular School Uniform Only!

If you are not happy with your child's fall pictures/proofs, please return the pictures/proof on Thursday November 15, 2018 for Fall Picture Make-Up Day, at which time your child will be re-photographed. If you have not received your pictures/proofs please contact your child's teacher.

Car Rider Decal Sale until November 16

The sale for car rider decals has been extended until Friday November 16, 2018. Please log on to MyPayments Plus to complete your order. If you have not registered for My Payments Plus you will need your child's student Id. You can request that information from your child's teacher or the school office.

Georgia Parent Survey (School Climate Rating) - From the Georgia Department of Education

Please complete this confidential perception survey from the Georgia Department of Education. Survey responses are anonymous and will be submitted directly to the Georgia Department of Education for analysis. The survey is also available in Spanish. We have a designated computer in the front lobby on which parents can take the survey, and hard copies are available in the front office as well if parents do not have access to the internet..


Results from the Georgia Parent Survey will not be available to the public and will not be posted online. Data from this information, however, will be used as part of the calculation of the School Climate Star Rating on the GCCRPI (Georgia's College and Career Ready Performance Index). The GCCRPI is Georgia's Annual School, District and State Accountability System.



http://gshs.gadoe.org/parents

Congratulations to our Fall Fundraiser Winners!!

We would like to thank our wonderful students, parents and staff who have went out of their way to make our Fall Fundraiser a success. We would also like to acknowledge our top seller and our golden ticket winners.


Top Seller (with 20 boxes sold)

Mariah W.


Second Prize (tied with 10 boxes each)

Olamide C.

Faith H.


$100 Golden Ticket Winner

Eloise E.


$25 Golden Ticket Winners

Seth H.

Mariah W.

Chase W.

Emily R.

Joshua M.

Kimmy G.

Zayne R.

Landon E.

Mathaia G.

Ivy Y.


The Pizza Party for selling at least one full box is Friday November 9, 2018. Permission slips have already been sent home and are due by Thursday November 8, 2018. If you did not receive a permission slip please email SWCC at swcc@newlifeacademyga.com.

International Night Thank You from SWCC

Our third annual International Night was a huge success. We would like to thank the SWCC and all of our parents/guardians, family and friends who set up booths of various countries and shared their wonderful heritage. The feedback has been phenomenal. We had a wonderful time and we look forward to next year!

Career Day Thank You!

We would like to thank all of our parents, guardians and community leaders who participated in our Career Day it was a huge success. Please continue to talk about career choices at home.

Fall Picture Make-Up Day

Big picture
Big picture

Literacy Night Wednesday November 14, 2018 5:30 pm

Big picture

Re-Enrollment 2019

Big picture

Coming Soon...Holiday Shop 2018

Big picture
Big picture

Upcoming Events


Book Fair

Monday,November 12, 2018 - Thursday, November 15, 2018


Fall Make-Up Picture Day

Thursday, November 15, 2018


Literacy Night

Wednesday, November 14, 2018


Car Rider Decal Sale Ends

Friday, November 16, 2018



Re-Enrollment Window $25.00 Books and Materials Fee Due

Thursday, November 15, 2018 - Tuesday, January 15, 2019


Thanksgiving Break

Monday, November 19, 2018 - Friday, November 23, 2018


DECEMBER


Holiday Shop

Monday, December 3, 2018 - Thursday, December 6, 2018


Ned Show

Friday, December 7, 2018


Winter Break - No School

Friday, December 21, 2018 - Monday, December 31, 2018


JANUARY


New Year's Day - No School

Tuesday, January 1, 2019


Student Holiday - No School

Wednesday, January 2, 2019