EJH/EHS Weekly Announcements 3/5

Week of March 5, 2023

This Week's events

Sunday, March 5


Monday, March 6

8:00 Red Cross Blood Drive

8:00 Forensics: MCL Tournament @ Oakley (leave @ 6:00)

3:30 FFA: Entomology, Poultry & Ag Communications @ Downs (dismiss @ 11:30, leave @ 11:40)


Tuesday, March 7

11:40 JH Career speaker in the auditorium

7:30 HS Cheer parent meeting in the commons


Wednesday, March 8


Thursday, March 9

12:05 At-Risk Seminar

7:00 Boys Basketball Recognition in the auditorium


Friday, March 10

ACT: Registration Deadline for April 15th Test


Saturday, March 11

Teacher of the Month

Please help us recognize the great teachers we have in our district by nominating them for our “Teacher of The Month” award. Click on the form below to complete your nomination. Thanks for helping us recognize the great people in our district!

Upcoming events:

Sunday, March 12-Sunday, March 19

Spring Break


Monday, March 20

State Math Assessments for grades 7, 8, and 10

3:30 Spring Sports Pictures for golf, baseball, and softball

6:30-8:30 EHS Cheer Tryouts Clinic


Tuesday, March 21

State Math Assessment for grades 7, 8, and 10

6:00-8:30 EHS Cheer Tryouts in the gym

6:30 FFA Labor Auction in the auditorium


Wednesday, March 22

7:00-7:55 EHS Cheer Tryouts

10:30 A&P students @ the FHSU Cadaver Lab (leave @ 10:00)

12:00 Colby Community College Rep in the auditorium

3:30 EHS Cheer Tryouts Test in the commons


Thursday, March 23

3:30 Spring Sports Pictures for JH/HS track

4:00-6:00EHS Cheer Tryouts

5:00 EHS Dinner Theater

5:00 JV/V Girls Soccer @ Dodge City High School


Friday, March 24

EHS Cheer Tryouts

7:30 5th Quarter for spring sports and activities @ The Methodist Church


Saturday, March 25

8:00 Forensics @ Bucklin

Classified Staff of the Quarter

EJH/EHS is a great place because of the caring people we have working with our students! Please fill out the form below to help us recognize one of our outstanding support staff members.
STOPit

To report bullying, click on the link. The access code is EllisJRSR.

During the school year the "Weekly Announcements" are emailed to parents and students on Friday afternoons and are posted on our website, Facebook, and Twitter. Please contact me if you have any questions at dschmidt@usd388.com