Ranger Express November 16

Rice Elementary Online Newsletter

What's Coming Up?

November 16 - 20

Monday:

  • Robotics Club & Tennis Club


Tuesday:

  • Character Street! 4th grade musical performance @ 8:30 a.m. & 9:30 a.m.
  • Choir, Spelling Club, Math Club, Race to the Top (Parents ONLY)
  • 4th Grade evening musical performance Character Street! Starts @ 6:30 p.m.


Wednesday:


Thursday:
  • Report cards sent home.
  • Breakfast Book Club (a.m.) & Art Club


Friday:


Note: To see the latest version of this flyer please click on the View it In your browser link at the top of this flyer.

Save the Date Events

The Grumps of Ring-a-Ding Town – presented by 2nd Grade Rice Rangers

Tuesday, December 1 at 8:30, 9:15am and 6:30pm


Ranger Choir Events!!


  • December 8: 5:30 - 6:00 p.m. @ Barnes and Nobles (parents provide transportation)
  • December 12: 8:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. meet @ Rice Elementary field trip-Holiday in the Park!
  • December 17:Annual Choir Tour field trip
  • December 18: 9:00 a.m. Choir Concert and All School Sing-a-Long!

RICE PTA Announcements

Upcoming PTA events:

  • Rice PTA: PT Avenue
  • SAVE THE DATE: December 1 - 6:30 - General PTA Meeting
Big image

Robotics (Mrs. Tunnell)

Every Monday from 2:50 - 4:00 p.m. Pick up will be on Ranger Drive.

Jodi.Tunnell@tylerisd.org

Choir (Mrs. Thrasher)

Every Tuesday in the Music Room from 2:50 - 4 p.m.

Dismissal is at Carriage Circle Drive at 4:00. Students should be picked up on time.

Jennifer.Thrasher@tylerisd.org

Math Club (Mrs. Hill)

Every Tuesday in Mrs. Hill's room. Pick up at 4:00 p.m. on Ranger Drive.

Eddie.Hill@tylerisd.org

Race to the Top (Mrs. Hill & Mrs. Jones)

Math club for parents, every Tuesday, “RACE TO THE TOP”. The club mini sessions start at 3:10 p.m. and continue until 5:30 p.m. Feel free to come and go as you please. If you have questions about any skills your child is learning in 5th grade, then this is the place.

Eddie.Hill@tylerisd.org and Stella.Jones@tylerisd.org

Spelling Club (Ms. Alden)

Spelling Club meets Tuesday from 3:15 - 4 p.m. Please note with the Spelling Club that it ends on Nov. 17th. Pick up on Ranger Road.

Jennifer.Alden@tylerisd.org

Breakfast Book Club (Mrs. Tunnell)

Wake up with the Breakfast Book Club! Thursday @ 7:30 - 8 a.m.

Look for the Media Center October Update to sign up for future book club sessions!

Jodi.Tunnell@tylerisd.org

Art Club (Mrs. Williams)

Art club Thursday after school until 4 p.m.

Jamie.Williams@tylerisd.org

Tennis Club (Mrs. Sivertson)

Tennis club Monday after school until 4 p.m. Ends December 7. Pick up on Carriage Drive

Nancy.Sivertson@tylerisd.org

Big image