Winter Break 2015

By Ayden Woods

My Family and A little bit of what i did over break

I am the middle child in my family. I have an older sister who is 21, an older brother as well who is almost 18, I am 14 almost 15, and my little brother is 10. I am an aunt, my sister has two twin daughters. They are so playful, but irritating at the same time, they wake me up at like 5:30 when they stay over at my house. My siblings and I play video games, wrestle over the TV remote, argue over who gets the last pack of fruit snacks, typical sibling things.

I really didn't do much over break. My break mostly consisted of being sick, Netflix, social media(mostly Twitter), and food. I hung out with some of my best friends,Nick, Caitlin, Kaylin, Noelle, and Tiffany. We went to the mall a couple times, as well as out to eat and ice skating.

New Years Eve

On New Years Eve, i went down the my aunts house, a couple hours away, and we started super early this year. Usually there is a big gathering, but this year there was only like 8-10 people. We started making food, and playing board games at like, 4. I played Cards Against Humanity with my aunts and uncles and mom and dad. It was so funny. One of my aunts just had a baby in October so they left at 10. We watched a movie and just hung out, as i said i was sick over break quite a bit. It was 11:58, and we were all so tired. When it was Midnight we all just yelled Happy New Years, then i threw up the rest of the night. I was so sick. My New Years Day, was spent laying down watching movies all day.

Christmas Eve and Christmas Day

Its always been a tradition to sleep in the room closest to the living room, where the tree is, and that was my room until we moved. But we still sleep in my room just because its a tradition, so we had to help my mom wrap gifts on Christmas Eve, and then we went to bed at 11:30. My brother woke up the next morning at 4:40 am. He woke me up at 5:45 and i was so tired. We had to wait until 7 to wake my parents up. We woke them up and opened gifts. my favorite gift was my Uggs. then we went to my grandparents house and opened gifts.

About Me

Im 14 and I am a Belton Junior Varsity Cheerleader. I also love to run and exercise. When i graduate i hope to go to collage at KU or K-State and be a doctor. I have 2 dogs and a cat.
Big image
Big image