Warren/CCA Counseling Newsletter

March 2020

NISD Schools Closed Through May 4, 2020!

From your Admin Team:

Hello Warriors.

We hope all of you have had an opportunity to connect to your classes using google classroom. We understand there may be some internet connection issues to solve. You can still sign up for devices at Nisd.net. If you have not heard, Spectrum is offering high-speed internet to all families with school-age students free for 60 days.

If you are in an AP course, please reach out to your AP teacher for testing updates. Do not forget about all of the resources you can access from the Warren Library links. We miss the movement in the hallway and the chatter along the way. If you need any assistance from us, please send an email. Please see the link regarding assessments:

Go to https://nisd.net/testing-evaluation/state-assessment-updates-related-covid-19

Seniors, my apologies, we await prom and graduation information together. I will share any and all updates as soon as I have information to share. Continue learning from a distance, remain hopeful, and know that you all are missed. Thank you, Warriors.

Mrs. Sisk & The Admin Team

Big picture

How to Contact Your Counselor

Due to Social Distancing students in NISD will learn via Distance Learning. During this time if you need to get a hold of your student's counselor you can email or call their extension.


Counselor by Student's School and Last Name

Email Links/Extension



Melea Wade (Head Counselor)

melea.wade@nisd.net

X74225


Jack Briggs (A-COM)

jack.briggs@nisd.net

X74230


Jill Laman (CON- GOM)

jill.laman@nisd.net

X74255


Vangie Rendon-Piedra (GON-LON)

evangelina.rendon-piedra@nisd.net
X74231


Jorge Ramos (LOP-PAN)

jorge.ramos@nisd.net

X74227


Virginia Ware (PAR-SA)

virginia.ware@nisd.net
X74256


Angela Taylor (SC-Z)

angela-k.taylor@nisd.net

X74228


Jaime Collazo (A-M CCA)

jaime.collazo@nisd.net

X74320


Melissa Clarke (N-Z CCA)

melissa.clarke@nisd.net

X74321

Helpful Information for Coronavirus

The short video includes helpful information to help with fear or anxiety about the Coronavirus.
What does it mean to be self-isolated? | CBC Kids News

TSI testing for dual credit

We have received many questions from students about TSI testing. The District is currently working on a plan for TSI. Please keep your eyes and ears open for an announcement. You can also email Mrs. Wade (melea.wade@nisd.net) with any dual credit questions.

Five to Thrive

Big picture

February Counseling Data

80 Responsive Services

250 Individual Planning Sessions in Office

2930 Students Served Through Grade Level Conferences

101 Parent Consultations

6 Small Group Counseling Sessions

35 New Student Registrations

Coming Soon...

Ways to help students cope with Coronavirus

Some helpful hints are included below to talk to your student about Coronavirus
Big picture

Ms Taylor's Extended Family to help with Stress:)

We are all in this together

Big picture

Helpful Resources

If you or someone you know is in need of emotional and mental support, here are some helpful numbers that are available 24/7.

In the event of an emergency, please call 911.

Big picture