Branches of Government

Savannah Jackson


There are three branches of government: Legislative, Executive, and Judicial. The Legislative Branch can be viewed as the most important because they are in charge in making laws, declaring war, and controlling the taxing and spending policies. The Executive Branch is where the President resides with the responsibility of enforcing those laws that are created by the Legislative Branch. Lastly, the Judicial Branch holds the limitations on where the power of the Supreme Court goes. Giving a more common and relating picture, the relationship of the Legislative, Executive, and Judicial Branch is like a daycare full of kids and helpers. There are good kids and there are more difficult ones as well as different levels of experience and responsibility between the caretakers that represent the three branches of government.

Why the Founding Fathers created the Constution

The founding fathers felt it was important to create a good government. They wanted to prevent war and conflict that would happen if they did not come up with a Constitution. By creating a successful government, it was seen as unique and uncommon compared to other governments by giving the people an opportunity to come together putting aside those who felt violence was the only answer. While this would slowly work to repair society, there could be more options for the people.