These are the teams in the NHL Pittsburgh Penguins,Montreal Canadians, Washington Capitals ,Boston Bruins Toronto Maple Leafs,New York Rangers, Ottawa Senators, New York Islanders ,Chicago Blackhawks, Central Division Anaheim Ducks,Vancouver Canucks St. Louis Blues,Los Angeles Kings San Jose Sharks Detroit Red Wing Minnesota Wild

About the NHL

The NHL is an professional hockey league. There are 30 teams in the NHL. There are 7 teams in Canada and 23 in the USA. NHL started in 1909 when it started there were only 4 teams those four teams were all Canadian. The commissioner of the NHL is Gary Bettman. Montreal has the most Stanley cups (25).