5 pillars

by: Tessa Bisges

First pillar - The profession (Deceleration) of faith

in English the shahadah ( The first pillar) means the submission of Him.More The Islamic people go to this pillar to show that they believe in one and only one god. they repeat going to this pillar Multiple time a week and every single day.

Second pillar- Daily ritual prayer

The second pillar of faith is daily ritual prayer the Islamics pray 5 times a day on prayer mats and the face in the direction of Qibla or Mecca before they do this though they do a ritual of washing their hands, feet, and arms. This brings them closer to god.

Third pillar- Alms giving

In English alms giving means giving to those in need. The Muslims thinks that this helps control their greed and it helps replenish the community including things such as the orphanage, hospitals, and people in the community.
Big image

Fourth pillar- Ramada

Ramada in English that means to fast which occurs on the 9th month of the Islamic calendar they can only eat in the dark during Ramada when Ramada is over everybody celebrates with a feast and they redecorate their houses . This encourages to give to the poor because they know know what it feels like to be in their shoes.
Big image

Fifth pillar-The pilgrimage to the holy city of mecca

This holiday happens on the 12th month of the Islamic calender every grown man or women is expected to go at least once in their life if they are able to this promonts fellowship and equality

Islamic law

Shari'ah means path to be followed and doing the right thing Muslims are prohibited to eat pork, drink alcohol, gamble and women can not display their beauty.
Big image