The Mystery Train Radio Show 14/12

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 14/12 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

to listen to this program (14/12) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm Listenagain'. Click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to... enjoy!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

This week aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' - songs new and old from songwriters local, national and international. Tracks this week from Sinead O'Connor, Luke Saxton, The Band, J Mascis, Mike Scott (of The Waterboys), Clayton Denwood, Luna Rossa, Sam Cooke, Lucinda Williams, Iain Till, John Lennon, Mark Olson, Willie Nelson and more - including fantastic tracks from Gloucestershire care of Emi McDade and Edd Donovan and The Wandering Moles. We take a look at gigs happening in and around the county of Gloucestershire with our weekly gig guide and play a couple of train tracks to start too! Take a listen now...

this weeks playlist :- (feel free to 'listen again' by clicking the link towards the top of this page)

Side 1.

1) When My Train Pulls In - Gary Clark JR. - Blak And Blu - http://www.garyclarkjr.com/

2) Something Is ... - Richard Hawley - Late Night Final - http://richardhawley.co.uk/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Thank You For Hearing Me - Sinéad O'Connor - She Who Dwells In The Secret Place Of The Most High Shall Abide Under The Shadow Of The Almighty - http://www.sineadoconnor.com/

5) Bad Blood - Don McGlashan & The Seven Sisters - Marvellous Year - http://www.donmcglashan.com/video/

6) Every Morning - J Mascis -Tied to a Star - http://www.jmascis.com/

7) The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down - The Band - The Band - http://theband.hiof.no/

8) Tryin' to Resist - Clayton Denwood - To Whom It May Concern: Various Recordings Vol. I - http://claytondenwood.com/

9) Through My Eyes - Emi McDade - http://www.emimcdade.com/

10) A Step Away - Iain Till - The Rise And The Fall - http://www.iaintill.co.uk/#!


Side 2.

11) A Change Is Gonna Come - Sam Cooke - Portrait Of A Legend 1951-1964 - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sam_Cooke

12) Love Anyway - Mike Scott - The Whole Of The Moon - The Music Of... - http://www.mikescottwaterboys.com/


++++ Live Music Rundown - Gloucestershire dates supplied by http://behindthescenegloucestershiregigguide.wordpress.com/++++


13) Call Me Old Fashioned - Edd Donovan And The Wandering Moles - Something To Take The Edge Off - http://www.edddonovan.co.uk/

14) Yesterday - Willie Nelson - The Art Of McCartney (CD1) - http://theartofmccartney.com/

15) Oh Yoko! - John Lennon - Imagine Rock - http://www.johnlennon.com/

16) Song For Harry Nilsson - Luke Saxton - http://www.bad-paintings.co.uk/post/99211037231/luke-saxton

17) When It's All Said And Done - Drew Holcomb and The Neighbors - Medicine - http://www.drewholcomb.com/

18) East Side of Town - Lucinda Williams - Where The Spirit Meets The Bone - http://lucindawilliams.com/splash-page/

19) Cherry Thieves - Mark Olson - Good-Bye Lizelle - http://markolsonmusic.com/

20) The Harmony - Luna Rossa Secrets & Lies - http://www.lunarossa.co/

and on twitter :-

'Gonna Catch The Next Train And I'll Move on Down The Line...'

Big image