The Mystery Train Radio Show 15/11

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 15/11/15 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (15/11) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com - 2 hours of great music from songwriters with something to say! 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' features tracks new and old from songwriters and bands local, national and international. This week - music from First Aid Kit (SE) OFFICIAL, Kurt Vile, Edie Brickell, Astrid Williamson, Trevor Jones Miracle Mile, George Harrison, The Milk Carton Kids, 3 Bucket Jones, Martin Carr, Israel Nash, Natalie Merchant, Neil Young & more plus tracks from Gloucestershire care of The Black Feathers and Ben Maggs - also 2 train tracks to start plus a gig guide - Take a trip and listen today :)
Side 1.

1) 500 Miles - Peter, Paul & Mary - Peter, Paul & Mary - http://www.peterpaulandmary.com/

2) Stupidly Happy - XTC - Homegrown - http://chalkhills.org/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Buffalo Springfield Again - Neil Young - Silver & Gold - http://neilyoung.warnerreprise.com/

5) Heartbreaker - Edie Brickell & Steve Martin - So Familiar - http://www.ediebrickell.com/

6) Dust Bunnies - Kurt Vile - B'lieve I'm Goin Down... - http://www.kurtvile.com/

7) Down By The River - The Black Feathers - Soaked To The Bone - http://theblackfeathers.com/

8) Willow - Israel Nash - Israel Nash's Silver Season - http://www.israelnash.com/

9) Saint Saviour - Astrid Williamson - We Go To Dream - http://astridwilliamson.co.uk/

10) Ghost Of Song - Jones - Happy Blue - http://www.miraclemile.co.uk/

11) Emmylou - First Aid Kit - The Lions Roar - http://www.thisisfirstaidkit.com/


SIde 2.

12) My Sweet Lord - George Harrison - All Things Must Pass - http://www.georgeharrison.com/

13) Going to California - Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin IV (Remastered) - http://www.ledzeppelin.com/

--------------------

Gig Listings

--------------------

14) The Storm - Ben Maggs - Come As You Are - http://www.benmaggsmusic.co.uk/

15) The Santa Fe Skyway - Martin Carr - The Breaks - http://thequietus.com/articles/16578-martin-carr-the-boo-radleys-favourite-songs-interview

16) Amazing Grace - 3 Bucket Jones - Exclusive Track - http://3bucketjones.com/

17) River - Natalie Merchant - Paradise Is There: The New Tigerlily Recordings - http://www.nataliemerchant.com/

18) Bob Dylan - Fourth Time Around (Take 2) - The Bootleg Series Volume 12 - The Cutting Edge - http://www.bobdylan.com/us/home

19) For Autumn Rebuild - C Duncan - Single - https://www.facebook.com/mrchrisduncan/

20) Monterey - The Milk Carton Kids - Monterey - http://www.themilkcartonkids.com/

and on twitter :-

'I'm Stupidly Happy... I Roll Like A Train'

Big image