The Five Pillars of Lslam

Why is the Five Pillars of Islam is important?

The five pillars of Islam is important because the Five Pillars of Islam are the five obligations that every Muslim must satisfy in order to live a good and responsible life according to Islam. And carrying out these obligations provides the framework of a Muslim's life, and weaves their everyday activities and their beliefs into a single cloth of religious devotion. No matter how sincerely a person may believe, Islam regards it as pointless to live life without putting that faith into action and practice and carrying out the Five Pillars demonstrates that the Muslim is putting their faith first, and not just trying to fit it in around their secular lives.

The first pillar of Lslam

First Pillars: Shahadah- allay only Muhammad is the messenger.

The meaning of Shahada

Shahada is the Muslim profession of faith, expressing the two simple, fundamental beliefs that make one a Muslim: La ilaha illa Allah wa-Muhammad rasul Allah. There is no god but God and Muhammad is the prophet of Allah. Sincere recitation of this confession of faith before of two Muslims is the sole requirement for those who wish to join the Muslim community.

Three picture of the five pillars

The fifth pillar


The five pillars: hajj- It is a ritual that is designed to promote the bonds of Islamic brotherhood and sisterhood by showing that everyone is equal in the eyes of Allah.

The meaning of Hajj

Hajj, attended by millions of pilgrims each year, is the fifth and final pillar of Islam. It takes place in the month of Dhul Hijjah which is the 12th month of the Islamic lunar calendar. The pilgrimage is obligatory for all Muslims once in their lifetime.

Kate Bernadeth Pasunting 🙂