Digital Citizenship

By: MiaChanel Nguyen

What is digital citizenship?

Digital citizenship is knowing how to use technology appropriately. You are responsible for everything you do online. Anyone can access it so you have to be careful. Leave a good digital footprint on the world!

The Nine Elements of Digital Citizenship

  1. Digital Access
  2. Digital Commerce
  3. Digital Communication
  4. Digital Literacy
  5. Digital Etiquette
  6. Digital Law
  7. Digital Rights & Responsibilities
  8. Digital Health & Wellness
  9. Digital Security

What do using the nine elements of digital citizenship do for you and for others?

Respecting yourself and others by using:
  • Digital Etiquette
  • Digital Access
  • Digital Law

Educating yourself and connecting with others by using:

  • Digital Literacy
  • Digital Communication
  • Digital Commerce

Protecting yourself and others by using:

  • Digital Rights and Responsibilities
  • Digital Safety
  • Digital Health and Wellness