TABSE Monthly

June 2017

Dr. Kimberly McLeod, TABSE President

Big image

President's Message

I first want to take this opportunity to say how fortunate I feel to be among so many wonderful educators who share a common vision. I know that you want to give and gain knowledge and to be a resource to all that need us.

Please keep in mind that there are 4 focus areas that I would like to see every affiliate center your efforts around to align and strengthen our organization.


Teacher of the Year

Professional Development Activities

Community and Youth Development Activities

Networking Activities for Members


I am always here to help and I welcome any questions and feedback.


Kimberly McLeod, Ed.D.

TABSE President

TABSE Board Meeting

Sunday, July 16th, 5pm

Conference Call

605-475-3235 Code: 1036946
Big image
Big image
Big image
Big image

Executive Board Members

TABSE Executive Board

Dr. Kimberly McLeod

President

Drkmcleod@gmail.com

Dr. David Harris

President-Elect

David.Harris@desotoisd.org

Dr. Michael D. McFarland

Immediate Past President

mcfarlmi@gmail.com

Phyllis Williams

Executive Director

phyllis6702@yahoo.com

Mary Olison

Recording Secretary

molison@saisd.net

Dr. Colina C. Poullard

Treasurer

cpoullard@lamar.edu

Dr. Chris Pichon

Financial Secretary

drchrisapichon@gmail.com

Dr. Dawn DuBose

Correspondence Secretary

dawndubose@hotmail.com

Spencer Hughes

Chaplin

slhughes@garlandisd.net

Dr. Jennifer Butcher

Parliamentarian

jenntbutcher@gmail.com

Lindy Perkins

Historian

perkyns@hotmail.com

A+ Affiliates

These Affiliates have already heeded the call and began working towards our 4 Focus areas.

Affiliate of the Year

Congratulations to TABSE'S 2017 Affiliate of the Year!!
Big image

TABSE Challenge

Join the TABSE Social Media Challenge! Why are you TABSE? Why are you an Advocate for Education! We challenge you to create a picture and post it on social media telling everyone why you are TABSE! Tag it #TABSE2018

Here are some examples from those that have already accepted the challenge....Will You?

Congratulations Are In Order