THE MYSTERY TRAIN RADIO SHOW

PLAYLIST/LISTEN 03/11 & 10/11 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

LISTEN TO THE LATEST 'MYSTERY TRAIN' RADIO SHOW NOW BY CLICKING THE STROUD FM LINK HERE :-

As usual 'The Mystery Train' plays tracks new and old - from a diverse range of singer songwriters and bands.... Tracks new from the likes of Lloyd Cole, Treetop Flyers, Peter Bruntnell, Amos Lee and Brandy Zdan... tracks old from The Byrds, Hobotalk, Chuck Berry, First Aid Kit, Bruce Springsteen, James Yorkston, Jimi Hendrix and Midlake... tons more too!!! Music from Gloucestershire - or just beyond - courtesy of Alex Lipinski, Hattie Briggs and Stressechoes (featuring Juey).... oh.... and a great competition to test the brain cells while listening at work ;)

THIS WEEKS PLAYLIST :- (FEEL FREE TO 'LISTEN AGAIN' BY CLICKING THE LINK TOWARDS THE TOP OF THIS PAGE)

1) Last Train To London - Electric Light Orchestra - from The Ultimate - http://www.elo.biz/

2) Down Bound Train - Chuck Berry - from Lonesome Whistle - An Anthology Of American Railroad Song - http://chuckberry.com/

3) Myrtle and Rose - Lloyd Cole - from Standards - http://www.lloydcole.com/weblog/

4) Funny Little Tragedy (with Elvis Costello) - Gov't Mule - from Shout! - http://www.mule.net/

5) Rock N Roll - The Velvet Underground - from Loaded - http://www.loureed.com/inmemoriam/

6) Emmylou - First Aid Kit - from The Lions Roar - http://thisisfirstaidkit.com/

7) Hickory Wind - The Byrds - from The Essential Byrds - http://www.thebyrds.com/

8) Johnson Blvd - Amos Lee - from Mountains of Sorrow, Rivers of Song - http://www.amoslee.com/

9) Mourning Dove - Brandy Zdan - from Lone Hunter - EP - http://www.brandyzdan.com/

10) Fingers Of Love - Crowded House - from Together Alone - http://www.crowdedhouse.com/

11) Why Do They Leave? - Alex Lipinski - Lonesome Train - http://alexlipinski.co.uk/

12) Things Will Change - Treetop Flyers - from The Mountain Moves - http://treetopflyers.co.uk/

13) Point Blank - Bruce Springsteen - from The River - http://brucespringsteen.net/

14) Hey Joe - Jimi Hendrix Experience - from Hendrix: The Best Of Jimi Hendrix - http://www.jimihendrix.com/us/home

15) Share Your Heart live version - Hattie Briggs - My Shepherds Hut - http://www.hattiebriggs.co.uk/

16) Love - Blue Rose Code - from Love / Whitechapel - Single - http://www.bluerosecode.com/

17) The Obvious Child - Paul Simon - from Greatest Hits - Shining Like A National Guitar - http://www.paulsimon.com/us/home

18) Pictures Of Romance - Hobotalk - from Pictures Of Romance EP - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hobotalk

19) Good Vibrations - The Beach Boys - The Beach Boys Greatest Hits - http://www.thebeachboys.com/

20) Arwen - Kathryn Williams - from Crown Electric - http://kathrynwilliams.co.uk/

21) Catch - James Yorkston - from I Was a Cat from a Book - http://www.jamesyorkston.co.uk/

22) She's The Sea - Stressechoes - from Goodnight, Impossible - http://www.stressechoes.com/

23) Played Out (Featuring Rumer) - Peter Bruntnell - from Retrospective - http://peterbruntnell.net/

CHECK OUT THE MYSTERY TRAIN FACEBOOK PAGE :-

AND ON TWITTER :-

'Last Train To London Just Heading Out...'