HHS Titan Strong Student Newsletter

Week of January 23, 2023

Hercules High School

"A Titan has strength, intellect, and achievements. A Titan is prepared, respectful, responsible, & safe. Hercules High School Titans strive to be our best every day".

Big picture

Upcoming Calendar Events

Big picture

⭐️ HHS Prom 2023 Tickets Available for Sale on Monday, January 23rd! ⭐️

Jostens on Campus @ Lunch on Wed., Jan 25 for Cap & Gown Orders

STAR Reading & Math Testing Next Week for Grades 9-11

Big picture

FAFSA Financial Application Submission is Essential

Every Senior should submit a FAFSA Financial Aid application by March 2nd every year you plan to be a student at any post secondary college, including community college.

Big picture

President's Week Holiday Break-NO SCHOOL: February 20-24, 2023 * Students Return to School on Monday, February 27, 2023

Big picture

Teacher Office Hours for Tutoring and Academic Support

After School Homework Center for Academic Support

Big picture

Grading Timelines

Big picture

πŸŽ“ Hercules High School Graduate Profile

Big picture
Big picture

Concurrent Enrollment at Contra Costa College

Concurrent Enrollment at Contra Costa College

Take classes at Contra Costa College and earn high school or college credit!

Discuss with your Counselor.

Big picture

πŸ“£ Share College Acceptance News with Our Counselors! βœ‰οΈ

Big picture

Upcoming College & Career Events

πŸŽ“ WCCUSD High School Graduation Requirements * CSU & UC Requirements

Big picture

2023 Black College Expo in Oakland, CA: Feb 4, 2023

Big picture

2nd Quarter & 1 Semester Ends on January 13, 2022

After School Program @ Hercules Teen Center

Student Support Services

Big picture

Counselor Caseload Distribution

New Counselor Caseload Distribution


Health Center/Community Schools Coordinator

Mr. Adnan Clegg ; Email: adnan.clegg@wccusd.net


Studiofive10 Climate Culture Support

Mr. Marcus Maxwell; Email: mmaxwell@studiofive10.com


Community Education Partnerships-Homeless & Displaced Student Services

Ayana Liggins; Email: ayana@cep.ngo


School Nurse

Sharon Ramos Quintos; Email: sharon.ramos-quintos@wccusd.net


School Psychologist

Beth Frieswyk-Masters; Email: bfrieswyk-masters@wccusd.net


School Speech Therapist

Jocelyn Whittemore; Email: jocelyn.whittemore@wccusd.net

Mobile Health Van Services Return to HHS

Clinic Hours: Tuesdays & Thursdays; 7:30 am-3:30 pm

Positive Classroom & School Climate-Culture

Big picture

The Titan Way: A Culture of Excellence School wide Expectations

Big picture
Big picture

HHS & WCCUSD Electronic Devices Policy

Big picture

🚨 Safety Central 🚨

πŸ’™ Keep Our School Community Safe. Report All Trespassers & Unsafe Behavior. 🚫

Big picture

Keep Our Cafeteria/School Safe & Clean

Big picture

Students Should Attend School Site Council Meetings: Next Meeting on January 18, 2023

Big picture
Big picture

2022-2023 Site Plan for Student Achievement (SPSA)

Hercules High School SPSA Goals

The purpose of a school and or district improvement plan is to guide the school and district improvement problem-solving and planning process throughout the year and help identify and organize strategies and resources that will lead to increased student achievement at the school.

Big picture

Titan WASC Watch

Big picture
Big picture

WASC Student Focus Group Feedback

Big picture

February is Black History Month & Multicultural Rally in March

HHS Operations Resources


  • Students should report new contact parent/guardian Information to the main office: Please inform the office staff if a family provides you with a new phone number, email, or address.
Big picture
Big picture

Hercules High School Main Office Staff

*Office Manager: Ms. Viridiana Sanchez; viridiana.esparza@wccusd.net

*Vicki Carlo: Front Office Clerk; Email: vcarlo@wccusd.net

*Loretta Taylor-Silva: Registrar; Email: ltaylor-silva@wccusd.net

*Qui Nguyen: Attendance Clerk; Email: qnguyen@wccusd.net

*Kathy Williams: Textbook Clerk; Email: kwilliams@wccusd.net

*Yannira Sotelo: School Cashier; Email: yannira.sotelo@wccusd.net

πŸ“£ Titan Student Leadership πŸ“£

HHS Clubs

Big picture

πŸ‘ŸTitan Athletics πŸ‘Ÿ

Big picture

BASKETBALL & SOCCER SCHEDULES

Big picture

πŸ’‘ Mindfulness Message πŸ’™

Big picture

Rocquel Colbert, Principal

Hercules High School

Hercules, CA

rocquel.colbert@wccusd.net