Digital Learning News 11-15-2016

by the BISD Digital Learning Team

Big image

Tonight's Twitter Chat - The BISD Portrait of a Graduate: Global Competitor



  1. How can we help students have empathy for cultural, economic, environmental and social issues across the world?
  2. How can we teach students to communicate effectively with diverse audiences?
  3. What skills should we be teaching our students so they can be competitive in a global environment?


Let's chat tonight! @birdville_dl #bisddlp

Big image
Big image
Big image
Big image
Big image
Big image
Big image
BISD's Digital Learning Department is beginning to add online resources, videos, and best practice articles to BISD's Knowledge Base. Educators will be able to search key words and terms to locate tutorials, instructional best practices toward integrating technology into the classroom, and login instructions.

Graphic Design via Canva

Canva is a versatile site that allows teachers and students to create visually stunning graphics quickly and easily using a variety of templates and images. Presentations, infographics, social media posts, menus, cards, magazine covers, posters, and more are available in Canva. Templates make design easy for novice graphic designers to create professional products. Login using your BISD's G Suite account.
Getting Started With Canva
Big image
Big image
Big image

We're here to help and learn with you!


Kelli Montgomery @KelliM11, Director of Digital Learning

Cheryl McKnight @cherylmck, Coordinator of Digital Learning


ELEMENTARY TEAM MEMBERS:

Jennifer Canizares @jcanny72 jennifer.canizares@birdvilleschools.net

Birdville, WT Francisco, Binion, Mullendore, Snow Heights, Porter

Toni Hylander @technologytoni toni.hylander@birdvilleschools.net

Smithfield, Cheney, Stowe, Watauga, North Ridge, Walker Creek

Jeff Samuelson @jeff_samuelson jeff.samuelson@birdvilleschools.net

David E Smith, Richland, West Birdville, Holiday Heights, Hardeman, ACFT

Jennifer Miller @steamlearnlab, jennifer.r.miller@birdvilleschools.net

Learning Resources Specialist, Green Valley Spicer, Foster Village



SECONDARY TEAM MEMBERS:

Michael Hanson @Hansonits michael.hanson@birdvilleschools.net

Haltom HS, Haltom MS, Richland MS, North Ridge MS, North Oaks MS

Rashel Larson @rashellarson rashel.larson@birdvilleschools.net BCTAL, Smithfield MS, North Richland MS, Central Office Administration

Tosh McGaughy @ToshMcGaughy tosh.mcgaughy@birdvilleschools.net

Richland HS, Birdville HS, Shannon HS, Watauga MS

Karen Teeters @karenteeters222 karen.teeters@birdvilleschools.net

Online Learning Specialist, All Middle and High Schools