Lone Star Elementary News&Notes 15

#WeAreLoneStar

Lone Star Elementary

Catherine Bartlett, Ed.D. Principal

Melissa Freeman Assistant Principal

Kelly Lout Assistant Principal

Elisa Krug Counselor

LSE Thanksgiving

For Your Calendar:

Monday, November 21-25 - Thanksgiving Break
Monday, November 28 - School resumes
Wednesday, November 30 - Garden Day for 3rd Grade
Monday, December 5 - 9 - Book Fair in Library
Wednesday, December 7 - Coffee with the Counselor, 9:30 am
Thursday, December 8 - 3rd Grade Holiday Performance, 8:45 am
Friday, December 9 - 8:45 PTA Meeting, room 101
Tuesday, December 13 - School Pajama Day
Wednesday, December 14 - Garden Day for 2nd Grade
Thursday, December 15 - 1:00 pm EARLY RELEASE
Friday, December 16 - 1:00 pm EARLY RELEASE

We are Thankful!

PK/Kindergarten Pow Wow Parade = Cutest Pilgrims and Indians EVER!

Parents, thank you for sharing your sweet children with us. We love working with our Lone Star learners. Enjoy your week!

What If We Got Rid of Cars?

Our district is posting a WHAT IF question each Monday to connect with local and global answers. We will share this picture & question on Instagram and Twitter on Monday morning. If you want to share your child's answers please tag @lse_montgomery and #MISDWhatIf

All About Boys

Our next "Coffee with the Counselor" is Wednesday, December 7 and you can sign up at the link below. We will discuss developmental stages and learning styles that are common in boys, as well as parenting techniques and connecting with your boy as he grows.

http://www.signupgenius.com/go/10c0d44a9ab2ea2fb6-allabout

Fundraising Input

Our Apex Fun Run Fundraiser was very successful! We are so appreciative of the support for Lone Star! Our teachers and staff are researching some exciting innovative products to place in the classrooms, and we can't wait to share them with you. If you have an idea to share, we always welcome that. Please email our principal, Dr. Bartlett, and our PTA President, Carla Isaac, at cbartlett@misd.org & carla_isaac@yahoo.com.
Big image