Bear Business

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Talking about this weekend . . .

Our hearts are heavy for the events that happened on Sunday in Sutherland Springs, Texas. Are you trying to figure out how to talk to your kids about this and other events? Here are some resources: https://www.schoolcounselor.org/school-counselors/professional-development/learn-more/shooting-resources
Big image
Big image
Big image

Coming Up!

Wednesday, November 8: Feasts First Grade 11AM; Second Grade 12PM; Third Grade 1PM

Friday, November 10: Friday Live 2:15PM

Saturday, November 11: First Grade G/T Testing at Webb

Monday, November 13: Fifth Grade Boston Tea Party Plays; Creed Lunch 11:30AM

Tuesday, November 14: Fifth Grade Boston Tea Party Plays, Aramark Discovery Day

Wednesday, November 15: Progress Reports go home, Fifth Grade Camp

Thursday, November 16: Fifth Grade Camp

Friday, November 17: Fifth Grade Camp; PTO Teacher Appreciation

November 20-24: Thanksgiving Break - No School

November 27-December 1: No Alpha due to MISD Kinder Testing

Tuesday, November 28: Principal Fundraiser Party Bus to CiCi's

Big image

Thank you parents and staff for supporting the STUCO Carter Blood Drive!

Big image

Thanks for your continued support of our campus!

Parent Feedback . . .

We always welcome your feedback. You are welcome to e-mail, call, or schedule a meeting with Mrs. Holderman and Mrs. Constantinescu. This is also a link to provide feedback, appreciations, compliments, concerns, or suggestions as we continue to ensure we are the BEST school in McKinney. https://goo.gl/forms/bViz4KSi6dEN415C3

Bennett 2017-2018: One Team, One Dream