Cumberland County

County seat: Fayetteville


Located in the Piedmont of North Carolina.
Founded in 1754, Cumberland county was named after Prince William Augustus, Duke of Cumberland.

Board of Commissioners

Cumberland County has 7 members of it's Board of Commissioners; two At-large, two for District one, and three for District 2.
Big image

County Manager

The Cumberland County County Manager is Amy H. Cannon.

city council

The Fayetteville City Council is an elected body representing the citizens of Fayetteville. Under the current electoral system, the City Council consists of nine Council members.

auman vineyards

  • Auman Vineyards is a "pick-your-own" vineyard of 370 muscadine and scuppernong grape vines.

Cape Fear botanical garden

  • Founded in 1989, Cape Fear Botanical Garden is a natural beauty situated on an impressive 80 acres nestled between the Cape Fear River and Cross Creek just two miles from downtown Fayetteville.

Fayetteville City manager

Ted Voorhees was hired as Fayetteville’s eighth city manager in the summer of 2012 after serving as the deputy city manager of operations for Durham for the previous 10 years.