Harley wood


The colts have been in the NFL since 1953. 1953-1983 the colts lived in Baltimore and from 1985-now the colts are in Indianapolis. The colts have won 2 NFL titles and 2 superbowls making that 4 titles. The colts owner is Jim Irsay and our head coach is Chuck Pagano. And they play in Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis and have played their since 2008. Before that they played in the RCA dome which was tore down in 2008 and played their since 1984.

Players and Coaches

We have a lot of players that are an Indianapolis colt, but we have main ones that make big plays and are big to the team. We also have coaches that dedicate our team and make our team have confidence that we are able to win. Our head coach is Chuck Pagano and right now since Chuck Pagano has leukemia, Bruce Arians, our offensive coordinator is filling in as head coach. Our defensive coordinator is Greg Manusky, and clyde christensen is our Quarterback coach, that is our 4 main coaches for the colts. We have a lot of main offensive and defensive players and our main offensive players are Quarterback Andrew Luck, Running Back Donald Brown, Wide Recievers, Reggie Wayne, T.Y Hilton, Austin Collie and Griff Whalen, Tight Ends Koby Fleener and Dwayne Allen. Our main Defensive players include Safty, Antoine Bethea, Outside Line Backers Dwight Freeny and Robert Mathis, Defensive end Cory Redding and Corner back Jerraud Powers. Our special teams have 2 main players and our kicker is Adam vinatieri and our punter, Pat mcafee.

Where do they play?

The Indianapolis colts play in Indianapolis, Indiana and became a team in 1949. They play in their new stadium which was built in 2008, Lucas Oil Stadium . The RCA dome, the stadium before they had Lucas Oil stadium got wrecked down and they played in Lucas Oil stadium from 2008 to now. The Indianapolis colts didn't always play in Indianapolis, they used to be called the Baltimore Colts which our owner Jim Irsay moved the team from Baltimore to Indianapolis.


The colts joined the NFL in 1953 and were called the baltimore colts. 5 years later the colts defeated the giants in their first title win. One year later the colts beat the giants again to win their second title game. 10 years later in 1969 the colts went to their first superbowl, superbowl 3 against the jets and lost 16-7. Then 2 years later in 1971 the colts beat the cowboys in superbowl 5 and won their 3rd title in their franchise. 13 years later in 1984 colts owner Jim irsay moved the baltimore colts to Indianapolis Indiana and became the Indianapolis colts. They wouldnt reach the superbowl until 2006 when they defeated the bears. The colts have won 4 titles, 7 AFC south titles and 6 AFC east titles. The colts season record since they became a team is 453-410-7 and post season record is 19-20 and their overall record in their history franchise is 472-430-7.

Titles/Superbowl Victories

The Indianapolis colts have been an NFL team for 57 years and have won 4 titles in their existance. Their first championship was in 1958 as the colts defeat the giants 23-17 in Overtime. The next year the colts in 1959, the colts repeated as champs defeating the giants 31-16. Than 12 years later in 1971 the colts beat the cowboys 16-13. The next superbowl they attend is 35 years later in 2006 when the colts beat the bears 29-17.


The First stadium the colts played in was the RCA dome, which was tore down in 2008 and the colts new home is in Lucas Oil Stadium in indianapolis. There are 68,000 seats in Lucas Oil Stadium and the superbowl last year was played in Lucas Oil Stadium when the giants beat the patriots 21-17.

Works Cited