HJHS Weekend Update - FLU Edition

March 13, 2016

Big picture

Every Student! Every Day!

Good afternoon Panther Family!! Well, this is a late version of the Weekend Update. I got hit by a MACK truck named the FLU! Currently, 3/4 Wiesemans are down. Andy is refusing to sit in the same room with any of us - he may win the "Smartest Wieseman" prize!


Pre-spring break week has arrived! This week will take STRONG lessons to keep your kids engaged on the RIGHT things. Their excitement about the break is equal only to yours, but we have to set the tone and example. Model the importance of high levels of learning every day - even the days before our beloved spring break! Keep in mind everyone needs to work this so week everyone can enjoy the break - teachers and kids!


Please be vigilant in the hallways between classes and in the lunchroom - review rules and expectations. Celebrate their victories and recognize our students who constantly reach the expectations you provide.



THANKS FOR ALL YOU DO!!


Have a great week of learning! STAY WELL!


Stephanie

Upcoming Events and Notes for this week at HJHS!

LESSON PLANS SHOULD BE POSTED IN EDMODO BY 8:00 Monday!

We will have advisory this week! Make sure to make it a meaningful time with your students.



Wednesday, March 16: Leadership Team meeting from 4-5 with HHS feeder schools

Thursday, March 17: Day 2 of the Pearson Differentiation Training - remember to share your success stories or questions/concerns so you can learn from each other.


Friday, March 18:


Wednesday, March 30: Faculty Meeting and Data Review w/Christie Finley, Secondary Director of Instruction


Half-Day PD April 8

12:30 - 4:30

Big picture

DEADLINES AND DATES TO REMEMBER!

UPCOMING DATES TO REMEMBER

  • Wednesday, March 9: PST meetings after school

  • Monday, March 14: 3rd Nine Weeks Report Cards Go Home.
  • Wednesday, March 16: Leadership Team Meeting with HHS Feeder Pattern at HHS
  • Wednesday, March 30: Faculty School-wide Data Meeting
  • Monday, April 4 - Tuesday, April 5: State Choral Performance Assessment

  • Wednesday, April 6: PST Meetings

  • Wednesday, April 13: Faculty Meeting

  • Thursday, April 14 - Sunday, April 17: Advanced Choir Trip to New York

  • Monday, April 18: 4th Nine Weeks Progress Reports Go Home
  • April 18 - 27: STAR Spring Benchmark

  • Wednesday, April 20: PST meetings after school

  • Wednesday, April 27: Faculty Meeting/Test Security

  • Thursday, April 28: Algebra I EOC
  • Monday, May 2: ACT Aspire - Writing & English
  • Tuesday, May 3: ACT Aspire - Reading
  • Wednesday, May 4: ACT Aspire - Math
  • Thursday, May 5: ACT Aspire - Science
  • Friday, May 6: ACT Aspire Make-Up
  • Wednesday, May 4: Faculty Meeting

  • Wednesday, May 11: PST meetings after school - End of the Year

  • Monday, May 16: Benchmark
  • Tuesday, May 17: Benchmark
  • Wednesday, May 18: Benchmark
  • Thursday, May 19: Benchmark
  • Friday, May 20: Benchmark Make-Up
  • Thursday, May 19: Spring Choir Concert at HHS

  • Thursday, May 26: Student Last Day
  • Friday, May 27: Teacher Work Day