3rd Grade Happenings

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Presentations on the 3 branches of government this week.

Big picture

Pizza Delivery

Pizza orders will be delivered to HPS on Friday, January 25th, sometime after 12:30. We never really know what time the truck will get here exactly...we plan to unload and sort the orders as soon as they arrive. Any parents available/willing to help out would be greatly appreciated! After orders are sorted and counted, parents will be able to take their orders for delivery. If you have a large order and your child is needed to help, they may leave early to help with delivery. Otherwise they will be expected to stay at school until 3. We ask that someone is available to pick up your entire order as we do not have minimal storage at school to keep the items frozen. Please pick up all orders by 3 if possible. Please let Mrs. Jordahl know if you have any questions/concerns. THANK YOU to everyone who helped support our fundraiser!

READING LOGS

Students are expected to read 100 minutes/week. Our next reading log is due Tuesday, January 22.

AR Goals

1/4 of the student's 3rd quarter AR goal needs to be met by Friday, January 18. we are making quarter goals each quarter to help keep students on track!

SPELLING

Spelling for the week of January 14: Words with Long o

slow, joke, goes, snow, whole, wrote, toe, close, hope, show, alone, November, blow, yellow, hole, know


Spelling words for the week of January 22: Words with Long o

most, coat, ago, hole, hello, cocoa, open, loaf, over, comb, toast, almost, boat, both, road, gold, CHALLENGE WORDS

FYI-Important Information and Upcoming Events!

Friday, January 18: Early release at 12:00.

Monday, January 21: Teacher Workshop Day: NO SCHOOL!

Friday, February 25: Pizza Delivery Day! Please pick up your pizzas before 3:00.

Friday, February 15: Early release at 12:00.

Monday, February 18: Teacher workshop Day: NO SCHOOL!

Thursday, March 7: End of 3rd quarter.

Friday, March 8: NO SCHOOL

Monday, March 11: NO SCHOOL (Teacher Workshop Day)

Friday, March 22: Early release at 12:00.

Friday, April 5: Early release at 12:00.

Thursday, April 18-Monday, April 22: NO SCHOOL

Friday, May 17: Last day of school!