WWW.HEYBEAR.COM

Endangered Grizzly Bears | Endangered Species

Important tips for safely survival from grizzly bears attacks

Dangerous animal attacks are not a relic of days gone by. Individuals striving for an African Safari, mountain climbing, following and trailing in the forested areas or wilderness are prone to any animal attacks. The African huge five essentially the African elephant and the lion or endangered species of animals, feline family are on the cutting edge in numerous regular assaults in numerous parts of the world.

Zoos, creature havens, national parks are not saved with creature assaults in distinctive parts of the world. The Asian elephant with its common natural surroundings lost regardless of being a regarded religious creature these Endangered Species are creatures not to joke with in spite of their lovely nature. While the African elephant can result in both human and property annihilation, snakes, bugs, jellyfish and the American mountain bears who are en route for hibernation require not be startled as this will dependably incite and ridiculous assault and without a bear paper splash playing dead face down may very well spare your life to live an alternate day.

Endangered Grizzly Bears survival wellbeing: In the spring as the decent, warm, and fluffy bears leave their winter caves, remember that they will be staying nearby until the fall time. This is something that ought not to be overlooked when going into the forested areas for a little walk around a sack of naturally prepared treats or taking off for an excursion lunch.

Sleeping outside - Many revel in resting under the stars throughout the warm summer months, however a tent won't keep you protected from bears unless the tent is made out of iron mineral. So I recommend that you rest in your truck or truck's camper which is much more secure than a tent, unless you let the bear in when he comes thumping on your entryway, searching for treats after his substantial supper.

Speed - Bears are quick runners. They are made for speed, so this is not the time to deal with your health improvement plan when a 1500 lb mountain bear is drooling down the over of your neck. The grizzly that tried her hardest to consume me a couple of years back was just about 300- 400 lbs and that was enormous enough for me. It took at some point for my mind to recuperate, eh. Out-running a bear is very little of an alternative, unless you are racing to get into the taxicab of the pickup truck or auto that is just two feet away. A motorbike is horrible unless it is running as of now and you can get it up to 50 km for every hour in a hustle, all while looking over your shoulder. Overlook attempting to escape on the mountain bicycle in the event that you rode into the wilds on one, a bear of this size will utilize the bike to pick your trekking boots and garments out of his teeth a while later. Keep in mind to keep your head up and your eyes open when you wander into the Canadian wild this June through August timeframe, and abstain from tenting overnight in territories that are known as bear nation.

Contact State and Federal Wildlife Agencies and Organisations!

WYOMING GAME AND FISH DEPARTMENT

Office of the Director
5400 Bishop Boulevard
Cheyenne, Wyoming 82006
307.777.6000


Director: Scott Talbott: scott.talbott@wyo.gov

Deputy Director of Internal Operations: John Kennedy JohnKennedy@wyo.gov

Deputy Director of External Operations: Mark Konishi MarkKonishi@wyo.gov

Executive Assistant: Sheridan Todd SheridanTodd@wyo.gov
Planning Coordinator: Glenn Pauley GlennPauley@wyo.gov


Casper Regional Office
3030 Energy Lane, Suite 100
Casper, WY 82604
(307) 473-3400

Cody Regional Office
2820 State Highway 120
Cody, WY 82414
(307) 527-7125

Jackson Regional Office
420 North Cache
Jackson, WY 83001
(307) 733-2321

Lander Regional Office
260 Buena Vista
Lander, WY 82520
(307) 332-2688

MONTANA FISH WILDLIFE AND PARKS

FWP Headquarters

Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks

1420 East Sixth Avenue

P.O. Box 200701

Helena, MT 59620-0701

406.444.3186

Director Jeff M Hagener

406.444.3186

Email: jhagener@state.mt.us

Deputy Director Paul Sihler

406.444.3196

E-mail psihler@state.mt.us

Deputy Director Mike Volesky

406.444.4600

E-mail: mvolesky@state.mt.us

Montana Fish and Wildlife Conservation Office

4052 Bridger Canyon Road

Bozeman, Montana 59715

406.585.9010

Lynn_Arment@fws.gov

Grizzly Bear Recovery Coordinator

ECOLOGICAL SERVICES FIELD OFFICE

University of Montana

University Hall, Room 309

Missoula, MT 59812-1120

406 243-4903

Chris Servheen, Ph.D.

Grizzly Bear Recovery Coordinator

Grizzly Bear Biologist

grizz@umontana.edu

chris_servheen@fws.gov

Wayne Kasworm

Team Leader - Cabinet/Yaak Ecosystem Program

Grizzly Bear Biologist - FWS

wayne_kasworm@fws.gov

Thomas Radandt

Team Leader - Grizzly Capture & Handling

Grizzly Bear Biologist - FWS

thomas_radandt@fws.gov

Rebecca Shoemaker

Policy Biologist - UM/FWS

rebecca_shoemaker@fws.gov

Kate Smith

Operations Director - UM/FWS

kate.smith@cfc.umt.edu

Justin Teisberg

Team Leader - Physiology & Nutrition

Grizzly Bear Biologist - FWS

justin_teisberg@fws.gov

IDAHO GAME AND FISH DEPARTMENT


Headquarters

P.O. Box 25

Boise, ID 83707

208.334.3700

idfginfo@idfg.idaho.gov

Virgil Moore

Director

virgil.moore@idfg.idaho.gov

Sharon Kiefer

Deputy Director - Programs and Policy:

sharon.kiefer@idfg.idaho.gov

Jeff Gould

Wildlife Bureau Chief:

jeff.gould@idfg.idaho.gov

(208) 334-2920

Southeast Region
1345 Barton Road
Pocatello, ID 83204
208.232.4703

Mark Gamblin

Southeast Regional Supervisor

mark.gamblin@idfg.idaho.gov

Toby Boudreau

Regional Wildlife Manager

toby.boudreau@idfg.idaho.gov

Upper Snake Region
4279 Commerce Circle
Idaho Falls, ID 83401
208.525.7290

Steve Schmidt

Regional Supervisor

steve.schmidt@idfg.idaho.gov

Daryl Meints

Regional Wildlife Manager

daryl.meints@idfg.idaho.gov

Members of the Western Association of

GameFish and Wildlife Agencies


Jay Lawson

jay.lawson@wgf.state.wy.us

Wildlife Division Chief Brian Nesvik

brian.nesvik@wyo.gov

Richard Klouda Game and Fish Commission, Lander

richard.klouda@wyo.gov


IGBST members are representatives from the U.S. Geological Survey, National Park Service, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, U.S. Forest Service, the Eastern Shoshone and Northern Arapaho Tribal Fish and Game Department, and the States of Idaho, Montana, and Wyoming.


Frank T. van Manen, Team Leader
Phone: 406-994-5043
fvanmanen@usgs.gov

Interagency Grizzly Bear Committee

IGBC Mission: Recover, manage, and secure the future of grizzly bear populations and their habitat

so that grizzly bears no longer require protections afforded by the ESA.


Interagency Grizzly Bear Committee (IGBC)

USDA Forest Service

Federal Building - 200 East Broadway

Missoula, MT 59802

406.329.3434

igbc@igbconline.org


US FISH & WILDLIFE

Director - Daniel M. Ashe

1849 C St.,

NW Washington, DC 20240

2(02) 208 5634


Mountain-Prairie REGION

134 Union Blvd, Suite 400

Lakewood, CO 80228

(303) 236-7905

STAFF

Marla Trollan, Assistant Regional Director

(303) 236-4510

marla_trollan@fws.gov

John Bryan, Deputy for External Affairs / Legislative Affairs Specialist

(303) 236-4572

john_bryan@fws.gov

Ivy Allen, Tribal Communications Specialist

(303) 236-4575

ivy_allen@fws.gov

Ryan Moehring, Public Affairs Specialist

(Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wyoming)

(303) 236-0345,

ryan_moehring@fws.gov

You can find access to anyone in the US Government here:

http://www.usa.gov/Contact/Elected.shtml

Washington DC

President Obama

The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20500

Comments: 202.456.1111

Switchboard: 202.456.1414

Sally Jewell- Secretary of the Interior

Department of the Interior

1849 C St NW

Washington, DC 20240

202.208.3100


Politicians by state:

WYOMING:

Senator John Barrasso (R - WY)

307 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Washington DC 20510

202.224.6441


Email contact HERE:


Senator Michael B. Enzi (R - WY)

379A Russell Senate Office Building

Washington DC 20510

202.224.3424

House Representative Cynthia M. Lummis,

113 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
202.225.2311

Note: Ms Lummis is on the Natural Resources Committee

and has a zero voting record on environmental issues.

Wyoming Governor Matt Mead

State Capitol, 200 West 24th Street
Cheyenne, WY 82002-0010
307.777.7434

MONTANA

Senator Tester, Jon - (D - MT)

706 Hart Senate Office Building

Washington DC 20510

202.224.2644

Contact HERE:

Senator John E. Walsh (D - MT)

511 Hart Senate Office Building

Washington DC 20510

202.224.2651

Contact HERE:

House Representative: Steve Daines

202.225.3211

NB. Mr Daines is on the Natural Resources Committeea

and has a zero voting record on environmental issues.

Montana Governor Steve Bullock

Office Of The Governor:

PO BOX 200801

Helena MT 59620-0801

406.444.3111

IDAHO

Senator Mike Crapo - (R - ID)

239 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Washington DC 20510

202.224.6142

Contact HERE:

Senator James E. Risch - (R - ID)

483 Russell Senate Office Building

Washington DC 20510

202.224.2752

Contact HERE:

House Representative Raul R.Labrador,

202.225.6611

NB. Mr Labrador is on the Natural Resources Committee

and has a zero voting record on environmental issues.

Mike Simpson

202.225.5531

Idaho Governor C.L. “Butch” Otter

Office of the Governor:

State Capitol

P.O. Box 83720

Boise, ID 83720


208.334.2100