Eastern Hemisphere

Headed to the Eastern Hemisphere? Then check this out!

Continents included in the Eastern Hemisphere

There are 5 continents you can visit in the Eastern Hemisphere. All of these are east of the prime meridian and include Africa, Asia, Australia, Antarctica and Europe. Only Asia and Australia are completely in the Eastern Hemisphere though. The other continents are split by the prime meridian.
Big image

Mount Kilimanjaro

Great Barrier Reef, Australia - Lonely Planet travel video

Come and visit and you will be sure to experience any or all of the following:

  • Hike a mountain
  • Swim in the sea
  • Experience culture through food
  • Witness history through museums and architectural structures
  • Observe animals in their natural environment
  • See nature at it's greatest
  • Enjoy the Eastern Hemisphere!