All About Me

Donna Suderman


My name is Donna Suderman, I live in Taylor, TX, it is located just north east of Austin, TX. I was born and raised in Texas and I do have an accent! I grew up in the Galveston area and love the beach. My ex husband and I moved with the kids 12 years ago with his job and after our divorce we both decided to stay in the area and be close to each other. I have been a single mother for 5 years, my boys are Forrest and Charlie. Forrest is 19 and a senior in college and Charlie is 13 and in the 8th grade. Before I got divorced I was a stay at home mom for 15 years. They are my reason for working on my masters degree. I want to show them that you are never to old to learn something new and that if you put your heart and mind into something, you will succeed. I got my bachelors degree in business when I was 22 and not married. I am currently working as an administrative assistant for a custom leather tack company, we make rodeo awards.

Why a Master's Degree

My best friend talked me into the idea of getting my master's degree. After being out of school for so long, I didn't think I could do it. The last time I had taken a class the internet wasn't even around. I had always wanted to be a teacher and had owned a preschool for a couple of years before I got divorced, so I jumped on board and here I am!
Big image


My favorite teacher of all time was Mrs. Rossacci, she taught me in 2nd grade. She made learning and school fun and I was hooked. My least favorite was Mr. Russell, he taught me 8th grade Science. I didn't like him because he was also a football coach and didn't have time for the girls. He was also worried about what his football players were doing.

And if I could eat only one food for dinner for the rest of my life, it would be grilled seafood. Growing up on the coast we always had shrimp,crab, fish or crawfish and it was always fresh. It's the one thing I miss most about living 3 hours from the coast, not having fresh seafood when ever I want it.