Capital city


Big image
One is Sucre located in the southern part of the country, is the Official Capital of Bolivia, and it's where Judicial branch has its location.

Major Cities of Bolivia


1 it was controlled

it was controlled by Spain

2 it gain independe in August 17 1825

3 no it is not controlled by another country

Offical language is Spanish


Big image
The national flag of Bolivia (La Tricolor) has three equal horizontal bands of red (top), yellow, and green with the coat of arms centered on the yellow band.

Geographical information

Bolivia is located in South america

Physical features

Lakes and Plains: Plains of Eastern Bolivia, Lake Titicaca, and Lake Poopo.
Mountains: Andes mountains.

Government type

republic; note - the new constitution defines Bolivia as a "Social Unitarian State"


Boliviano bills come in denominations of 5, 10, 20, 50, 100 and 200. Boliviano coins consist of 1, 2 and 5 bolivianos and 10, 20, and 50 centavos (cents in English). The currency symbol is $b and the currency code is BOB.



Spanish: Is spoken by 84% of the population. La Paz, Bolivia, is a good city to learn this language since the accent there is neutral, as it is in Mexico City and Bogotá.

Quechua: is spoken by 28% of the population. It was the common language of the Inca and is currently spoken in Cochab

Aymara: Is spoken by 18% of the population and is one of the oldest Latin American pre-Colombian languages. It is spoken in Bolivia in La Paz and Oruro.




Big image
  1. Juan Evo Morales Ayma, popularly known as Evo, is a Bolivian politician and cocalero activist who has served as President of Bolivia since 2006.