Comet Connection

KELLOGG FAMILY NEWS | April 25, 2022

Happening @ Kellogg

MONDAY

  • B Day
TUESDAY
  • A Day
  • ORANGE OUT!
WEDNESDAY
  • B Day
  • Student School Board 11:30-1:00 @ Edison

THURSDAY

  • A Day

FRIDAY

  • B Day


UPCOMING

  • Teacher Appreciation Week May 2-6
  • FastBridge Reading week of May 9
  • FastBridge Math week of May 16

TWO SCOOPS!

SCOOP ONE

The Bully Prevention Committee would like to have an “Orange Out” on Tuesday, April 26. Dig through the closets and start planning!

Speaking of bullying, if your child is struggling with a peer at school, please let us know. Sometimes parents worry about stepping in too soon, but we worry about you stepping in too late. Please put concerns on our radar. Maybe it's nothing . . . but maybe it's something that we can help with! All kids deserve to feel safe and welcome at school. If they aren't, we want to know! Reach out to an principal, counselor or social worker if you have concern! All our contact info is below.


SCOOP TWO

Your help is still needed for Teacher Appreciation Week! Read how you can help below!

Teacher Appreciation Update

Thank You, Comet Community!

Plans are underway for a wonderful week (May 2-6) of celebrating our hard-working Comet teachers and staff. Thank you, Comet families, for an extremely generous response to requests for donations and help during this week! We have almost reached all of the goals listed on our Sign Up Genius wish list; we have only a few more slots to fill and we are so very close to reaching that 100% wish fulfillment goal!


If you would still like to contribute donated items or sign up to help on popcorn treat day, please use the Sign Up Genius link to fill in those very few remaining slots. Donations (unless otherwise listed) can be dropped off any time in the Kellogg Office between now and Thursday, April 28th. Thank you again for your generous contributions and help in making Teacher & Staff Appreciation Week “out of this world” for our Comet teachers and staff!


We would also like to recognize the generous and “sweet” donation by Great Harvest Bakery of assorted breads to enjoy during the “Bread for Breakfast” event. Thank you to Dan Sweeney (owner) and his staff for their kind generosity.


If you have any questions, please contact Kari Takahashi (this year’s volunteer coordinator for this event) by clicking on the email envelope icon on the Sign Up Genius page, or send a message via the Kellogg PTSA at ptsakellogg@gmail.com.

Earth Day

Big picture

Important Information

ATTENDANCE LINE
  • 328-5810
OFFICE HOURS
  • 8:00-4:00

TECH SUPPORT

  • Monday-Friday, 7am-7pm
  • (800)789-0051

CONNECT WITH US!

Administration

Angi McAndrews, Principal

507-328-5817 anmcandrews@rochesterschools.org

Mike Widman, Assistant Principal

507-328-5815 miwidman@rochesterschools.org

Teri Linander, Assistant Principal

507-328-5816 telinander@rochesterschools.org

Health

Sarah Brooks, Licensed School Nurse

507-328-5814 sabrooks@rochesterschools.org

Barb Erickson, Health Office Nurse

507-328-5813 baerickson@rochesterschools.org

Office Staff

Kris Hames, Office Manager

507-328-5801 krhames@rochesterschools.org

Erin Kroc, Registrar & Attendance

507-328-5810 erkroc@rochesterschools.org

Amy Clark, Receptionist

507-328-5800 amclark@rochesterschools.org

Support Services 328-5800

Dan VanWinkle, 6th Grade School Counselor

davanwinkle@rochesterschools.org

Trish Fierst, 7th Grade School Counselor

trfierst@rochesterschools.org

Amy Carstensen, 8th Grade School Counselor

amcarstensen@rochesterschools.org

Akilah Sharif, School Social Worker

aksharif@rochesterschools.org

Leah Mattern, School Social Worker

lemattern@rochesterschools.org

For assistance in (your language), please call 328-XXXX

Para asistencia en español, por favor marque al 328-4241.

Za pomoc na bosanskom jeziku pozovite 328-4243

"إذا رغبت في الحصول على هذه المعلومات باللغة العربية يرجي الإتصال بقسم الترجمة علي الرقم 4246-328"

Haddii aad jeclaan lahayd in aad hesho macluumaadkaan oo ku qoran Soomaali, fadlan la soo xiriir waaxda EL(bartaha ingariiska) 328 4247.

“如果需要中文援助请拨打电话 :507-328-4238 (办公室) 或者 507-398-9448 (手机)

“ Để được giúp đở bằng Tiếng Việt xin Gọi đến số 271-8366