October 21, 2021

Wildcat Adventures

Celebrating Our Habit Heroes

Big picture
Big picture
Your PTO is collecting some important information as we work to support our school community. We have many volunteer opportunities right here at Stettin.


Please click on this link to complete our Volunteer Interest Form.

Stettin Spirit Wear -ORDERS CLOSE ON FRIDAY!

Online ordering now OPEN through October 22.

Click HERE to place your order


Delivery by November 8.

Please select "Free Pick Up" then there will be no shipping cost.

Items will be sent home with your child.

If you prefer to ship to your home, you may choose to do so at an additional cost.

Big picture

PTO Request (next week)

Hi Wildcat families! We're looking for volunteers to help feed Stettin staff during the parent/teacher conferences on Wednesday October 27th. For this Parent Teacher Conference, the Stettin PTO will be ordering and delivering subs to our wonderful staff. Please follow the link below to the Sign Up Genius form to sign up for any other item you would like to help with. Food should be brought in by 11am so staff has time for lunch and have snacks available through the rest of the day. Please bring enough food to serve about 25 people. You can plan to pick up your items around 6:00pm that evening. Thank you so much for your help and support!


https://www.signupgenius.com/go/30e0d45adab2fa6ff2-meal

Big picture

WSD Volunteers

O.N.E. (Our Network for Education) was established as a result of the continued interest and involvement of volunteering within our District. The O.N.E. Program supports the Wausau School District key interest to "Foster mutually beneficial partnerships and collaborations that expand learning opportunities and resources."

The Wausau School District wants your experience volunteering to be rewarding and enjoyable! We value your time and commitment to our students. You are an important partner in our District, assisting in the education and mentorship of our youth.

To begin your volunteer experience, please visit our WSD O.N.E. website.

You will find everything you need to become a volunteer in the WSD. Once you are signed up you will be able to access My ImpactPage to view Stettin opportunities.

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Elementary Music Concerts

The Wausau School District remains committed to advancing student learning, achievement, and success. As part of that, we highly value the educational benefits that Music Education Programming and encore classes provide our students, not to mention the related performance opportunities that our students have in our K-12 schools. That said, since there’s still so much uncertainty surrounding the pandemic, the Wausau School District is going to err on the side of caution and postpone all elementary music concerts until at least Spring. The decision was made for a couple of reasons. The main one is the safety of our students, their families, and our staff. As you know, right now elementary-aged students are not able to get vaccinated against COVID-19 like many of our middle and high school students can. In addition to the fact that not everyone can get vaccinated, concerts often bring together a lot of people in one space and we want to make sure everyone is not only safe but feels comfortable participating and watching. Please know, the District will reevaluate the situation in the spring and keep you up-to-date after the new year as to the status of concert performances at that time.

UPDATED WSD COVID-19 Protocols 2021-22

Good afternoon, Wausau School District Families:


As we move forward in the 2021-22 school year, we want to take this opportunity to share an update with you about some changes to the District’s COVID-19 mitigation strategies following Monday night’s Board of Education meeting.


The Board approved two matrices, one for elementary schools and one for secondary schools, that are guidelines for analyzing case data. They are real tools that allow administrators, school staff, and nurses to collaborate around data and context to find the best actions to keep your students in school, in-person safely, and provide them with the highest quality education at the same time.


While you’ll notice differences between the elementary and secondary school matrices, the goal is the same: keeping your students safe while offering them the highest quality educational experiences at the same time.


Below is the elementary level matrix.

Big picture
The elementary matrix is only applied at the classroom level. The biggest change is that staff and students, in any given classroom with a positive case, will be required to wear masks, for at least 10 days. If there are 4 or more unrelated cases in any given classroom, principals, nursing staff, and other administration members will review the cases to determine whether the class will move to remote learning. Any changes will be communicated to you.
Big picture

Important Dates

October 27: 1st Quarter Ends

October 27 12:00-8:00pm: Parent -Teacher Conferences

October 27, 28, 29: No School

Tuesday, November 2: Grade 2 to the West Planetarium

Friday, November 5: Last day of Growing Great Minds

Thursday, November 4: Grade 3 to the School Forest

Wednesday, November 17: Picture Retake Day

Mental Health Help

Did you know that we have an on-site licensed mental health therapist from The Caring Tree who is accessible at Stettin Elementary School? Services are billed through the family’s insurance, but don’t let cost prevent care; financial help is available.


To make a referral, please contact Jennifer Graf, School Social Worker at 715-261-0207.


Visitors to Stettin

When you visit us at Stettin between 8:00-4:00, we ask that you use the Main Entry. In efforts to keep our students safe, all visitors are greeted at the front door through out intercom system. Mrs. Steffen, Mrs. Halvorsen, or Mrs. Dallman will welcome you inside.


You will be asked to stop at the office to register as a visitor and receive your visitor badge.


The first time you visit, you will be asked for a driver's license as part of our security procedures. Subsequent visits will not need a driver's license.


Thank you for your help in keeping our students safe.

Click here for our Stettin Family Handbook

A comprehensive guide to life at Stettin.

What's for breakfast and lunch each day?

Our breakfast and lunch menus can be found on the following link https://wausau.nutrislice.com/menu/menus-eula. All nutrition information regarding the menus can be found on this link as well.

Lunch and Playground Times


Kindergarten 11:20-12:00

Grade 1 11:30-12:10

Grade 2 11:35-12:15

Grade 3 12:00-12:40

Grade 4 12:05-12:45

Grade 5 12:15-12:55

Do you have questions about the bus?

We are happy to help you when we can at school.

Many times, however, First Student Bus Company is your best first contact.



FIRST STUDENT
Phone: 715-842-2268
FAX: 715-845-3155

Our 2021-2022 Stettin Staff

Kindergarten

Kelly Meeks kmeeks@wausauschools.org

Taylor Prososki tprososki@wausauschools.org


Grade 1

Cassie Zipp czipp@wausauschools.org

Kristie Butler kbutler@wausauschools.org

Haley Ramcheck hramcheck@wausauschools.org


Grade 2

Beth Gruber bgruber@wausauschools.org

Ashley Langbecker alangbec@wausauschools.org


Grade 3

Timille Johnson tjohnson@wausauschools.org

Kristin Paulson kpaulson@wausauschools.org


Grade 4

Kelly Brandt kbrandt@wausauschools.org

Thomas Dziadosz tdziados@wausauschools.org


Grade 5

Mark Sepnafski msepnafs@wausauschools.org

Taylor Schlinkmann tschlinkmann@wausauschools.org


Special Education

Amanda Jacobson ajacobso@wausauschools.org

Jill Kleman jkleman@wausauschools.org

Kristen Rexford krexford@wausauschools.org


Speech and Language

Meghan Oselka moselka@wausauschools.org


EL

Kara Lee kalee@wausauschools.org


Encore

Art

Shanna Henriksen shenriksen@wausauschools.org

Science

Chelsey Gilbert cgilbert@wausauschools.org

Music

Sam Ward sward@wausauschools.org

Physical Education

Vickie Christianson vchristianson@wausauschools.org

Library Media Specialist

Julie Gaskey jgaskey@wausauschools.org


Pupil Services

School Counselor

Nicole Melander nmelande@wausauschools.org

School Social Worker

Jennifer Graf jgraf@wausauschools.org

School Psychologist

Hallie Beal hbeal@wausauschools.org


Health Aide

Krista Dallman kdallman@wausauschools.org


Nutrition Services

Tammy Lease tlease@wausauschools.org

Erin Niewolny


Custodians

Dale Sann dsann@wausauschools.org

Kathy Maurisak, Angela Cook


Administrative Assistant

Mary Steffen msteffen@wausauschools.org


Principal

Kelly Halvorsen khalvors@wausauschools.org


Paraprofessionals

Jenny Schneider, Michael Czech, Nicole Williams, Xang Lee, Matt Pijan, Joann Klement, Dawn Deuitch, Katie Matyasz, Shanti Hawley

WSD and Stettin Web Pages

We have recently updated our website and are currently in the process of rebuilding and improving our district and school site. Thank you for your patience as we work to be build a user-friendly and helpful site.
The Wausau School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, age, color, religion, national origin, ancestry, creed, pregnancy, marital status, parental status, sexual orientation, sex (including transgender status, change of sex or gender identity), or physical, mental, emotional, or learning disability (“Protected Classes”).
WSD E-Flyers

Click here to learn about outside of school activities being offered by the community.

Wausau School District iPad Agreement

Click here if you have not filled out the iPad agreement.