Visa Waiver and Multi-entry


Visa Waiver and Multi-entry Travel Authority in Slovakia

Slovakia is one of the few nations in Central Europe that has a well-developed double culture legacy. For centuries the nation was either completely Protestant or Catholic, later about the Roman Catholic Church was absorbed into the authorities and the Protestants forced their way to the government. The country, now called Slovakia, was a former Eastern Bloc country for more than a hundred decades. The government, now known as PC Slovakia, was working hard to market this multi-cultural heritage. There are two official languages in the nation, but due to the high level of immigration and inter-marriage there are dozens of minority languages spoken in the nation. The government encourages these minorities to learn languages in order to keep the nation's unity.

One of the most often asked questions about Slovakia concerns its money. Slovakia has been very unwilling to join the euro money. The government is working on designing a new financial arrangement and is expected to complete it by the end of 2004. At the moment the only legal currency that may be used in Slovakia is that the Euro. On the other hand, the government does not see this as an issue as it's estimated that ten percent of its gross domestic product comes from the selling of oil and other all-natural resources.

Besides this reluctance to put in the euro zone, Slovakia also has a problem with non-European Union tourists. The visa regulations for visitors by the EU and other nations necessitates visa processing time intervals for taxpayers of slovenia. In practice this usually means a very long wait between when you travel to another country and if your visa is accepted. In the past few years the government has adopted a policy of visa-free journey. This means that taxpayers of slovenia are allowed to travel to another country without the necessity of a visa. This visa free travel coverage is available to citizens of member states of the European Union (EU), except Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Sweden, Slovakia, and the United Kingdom.

To facilitate visa processing for taxpayers of slovenia, and to facilitate the accession of EU citizens, the government is offering a three pronged approach to deal with these citizens' concerns. First, the government will soon be introducing a multi-entry travel authorization type for citizens of slovenia who wish to go to another country in the future. The intention of this type is to ensure that citizens of the EU have simpler access to their state of destination by enabling them multiple entrance travel authorization.

Second, the government is also introducing a visa waiver for citizens of slovenia traveling to another european country. This will enable visa processing for slovenian citizens on a case by case basis. Presently there's absolutely no visa requirement for citizens of slovenia travelling to another country. The third prong in the program is an extensive visa waiver application. This will enable people from all around the world, with a couple of limitations, to apply for a visa to stay nation. The governments of the US, UK, and Australia are considering reciprocating this program.

The Visa Waiver and Multi-entry Travel Authority will make the process of travel to some EU nation much easier for taxpayers of slovenia. However, the application may not achieve the requirements necessary for citizens of other nations to employ visa waiver and multiple entrance travel authorization. For instance, the Visa Waiver for taxpayers of Belgium would likely require that the applicant have at least a diploma from a school which was enrolled in that country. Similarly, the UK's EEC Visa Service may require the potential applicant to have at least an associate degree from an accredited university or college. These programs could be subject to change.