3rd Grade Happenings

Friday, September 22, 2017

Math Scavenger Hunt today...

Author/Illustrator Nancy Carlson visits Hendricks...

Big image

PICTURE DAY AT HENDRICKS PUBLIC SCHOOL IS Thursday, September 28th!

READING LOGS

Please encourage your child to be reading for AR at home to fulfill their reading log requirements. I would like students to be reading 30 minutes/night for 5 nights/week. So total 150 minutes due every Monday morning. Minutes read on the weekends count, too! The next reading log is due Monday, September 25th (150 minutes).

CONFERENCES ARE THURSDAY, OCTOBER 5, 2017!

Please sign up ASAP...(Call, email, or text me a time. I will honor times in the order I receive them.) Times are 15 minute intervals. The last available conference will be 7:30.

10:15-KJ

5:00-AD

5:15-BH

5:30-CH

6:00-BC

6:30-DR

Spelling Words for the week of September 25th:

More Words with Short e

slept, February, them, never, when, many, sent, kept, September, best, friend, then, cents, Wednesday, guess, better, Cade

FYI-Important Information and Upcoming Events!

Thursday, October 5: CONFERENCES (Be sure to sign up!)

Friday, October 6: Berndt Family Produce pumpkin outing

Wednesday, October 18: End of 1st Quarter; Early Dismissal at 12:00 (Staff Development)

Thursday, October 19: NO SCHOOL (MEA)

Friday, October 20: NO SCHOOL (MEA)

Wednesday, November 22: Thanksgiving-No School

Thursday, November 23: Thanksgiving-No School

Friday, November 24: Thanksgiving-No School

Friday, December 1: Early out at 12:00 PM (Staff Development)

Friday, December 22: Last day of 2nd Quarter

Monday, December 23-Tuesday, January 2: No School, Christmas Break

Wednesday, January 3: School Resumes

HORIZONS will be every day next week, September 25-28.