Weekly Growl

April 23 - 27, 2018

This Week

Monday, April 23

  • Theatre I Showcase Dress Rehearsal

Tuesday, April 24

  • Theatre I Showcase Dress Rehearsal


Wednesday, April 25

  • Grade Level Meetings

  • Theatre I Showcase


Thursday, April 26

  • Theatre I Showcase

  • 4:30 Soccer @ Walsh


Friday, April 27

  • Dance Dress Rehearsal

  • IB Community Project Showcase

  • Staff Potluck


Saturday, April 28

  • 7/8 Band/Orchestra Trip to San Antonio

Next Week

Monday, April 30

  • Orchestra Spring Concert

Tuesday, May 1

  • Dance Spring Show Dress Rehearsal


Wednesday, May 2

  • BLT Meeting

  • Dance Spring Show


Thursday, May 3

  • 4:30 Soccer @ Hopewell

  • Ticket Sales for Spring Dance, All Lunches


Friday, May 4

  • Bulldog Bash
  • 3:45 - 5:45 Spring Dance


Saturday, May 5

  • Band Solo & Ensemble

Coming Up

May 8 STAAR Algebra I

May 9 Activity Bell Schedule

May 9 Faculty Department Meeting

May 9 6:30 Spring Band Concert

May 10 8th Grade Field Trip

May 10 4:30 Soccer vs. Ridgeview

May 11 6th Grade Band/Orchestra Spring Trip

May 11 Celebration Day

May 12 PTA End of Year Teacher Party

May 14 STAAR Grade 6,7 Math

May 14 STAAR Grade 8 Math Retest

May 15 STAAR Grade 6,7 Reading

May 15 STAAR Grade 8 Reading Retest

May 16 Grade Level Meetings

May 16 STAAR Grade 8 Science

May 17 STAAR Grade 8 Social Studies

May 17 4:30 Soccer vs. Deerpark

May 18 STAAR Assessment Makeup

May 18 5:30 - 7:30 Athletic Banquet

May 21 2:00 8th Grade Awards Ceremony

May 21 Choir Spring Concert

May 22 9:00 - 2:30 RRISD Choral Festival @ Spare Time

May 23 Grade Level Meetings

May 28 Memorial Day Holiday

May 29 Last Day of School

May 30, 31 Staff Development

Kudos to Briana Flores and Allison Lee for their hard work preparing and starting STAAR Review!

- Laura Stegall

Big picture

May Birthdays

Anna Carter 4

Karen Stringer 15

Kristen Morgan 17