THE MYSTERY TRAIN RADIO SHOW

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN - 22/12 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

ON THE RADIO LIVE EACH SUNDAY 10PM ON WWW.STROUDFM.CO.UK - LISTEN TO THE LATEST 'MYSTERY TRAIN' RADIO SHOW NOW BY CLICKING THE STROUD FM LINK HERE :-

Christmas is on the way & that can only mean one thing, it's time for 'The Mystery Train Christmas Special'. More quality festive tunes than Santa has on his iPod! This weeks show is rather special as I've teamed up with American listener, former Disc Jockey and avid Christmas song collector Mark Goodrum. Mark recommended a number of songs I haven't heard previously - so the program will showcase quite a few tracks he's personally selected... Mark talks about a few of his favorites too! The program airs music from 1925 bang up to date - all about this special time of year! Christmas cuts from Bessie Smith, Coldplay, Dave Edmunds, The Beatles, Otis Redding, Tracey Thorn, Roy Orbison, The Chesterfield Kings, The Ramones, Al Lewis and lots lots more.... including a few festive treats from local based musicians - Ethemia and Tom Mitchell Music.

THIS WEEKS PLAYLIST :- (FEEL FREE TO 'LISTEN AGAIN' BY CLICKING THE LINK TOWARDS THE TOP OF THIS PAGE)

1) Getting Ready for Christmas Day - Paul Simon - from 'So Beautiful or So What' - http://www.paulsimon.com/us/home

2) Christmas All Over Again - Tom Petty - 'A Very Special Christmas 2' - http://www.tompetty.com/

3) Merry Christmas (I Don't Want To Fight) - The Ramones - from 'Brain Drain' - http://www.ramones.com/

4) This Christmas Time - Ethemia - Single - https://www.facebook.com/Ethemia

5) Back Door Santa - Jet - https://en-gb.facebook.com/jettheband

6) Hey Santa Claus - The Chesterfield Kings - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Chesterfield_Kings

7) At The Christmas Ball - Bessie Smith - http://rockhall.com/inductees/bessie-smith/bio/

8) Santa Claus Is Back In Town - Elvis Presley - http://www.elvis.com/

9) Christmas Lights - Coldplay - Christmas Lights - Single - http://www.coldplay.com/

10) Maybe This Christmas - Ron Sexsmith - from 'Maybe This Christmas' - https://twitter.com/RonSexsmith

11) Merry Christmas Baby - Otis Redding - http://www.otisredding.com/

12) Little Saint Nick - The Beach Boys - 'Ultimate Christmas' - http://www.thebeachboys.com/

13) Xmas Greeting - Lou Reed - http://www.loureed.com/inmemoriam/

14) Just Like Christmas - Low - 'Christmas [EP]' - http://chairkickers.com/

15) Fairytale of New York - Tom Mitchell - Single - http://tommitchellmusic.weebly.com/

16) Old Toy Trains - Nick Lowe - Quality Street - 'A Seasonal Selection for all the Family' - http://nicklowe.com/

17) Must Be Santa - Bob Dylan - from 'Christmas In The Heart' - http://www.bobdylan.com/us/home

18) Christmas Island - Andrews Sisters & Guy Lombardo - http://www.cmgww.com/music/andrews/

19) Christmas Must Be Tonight - The Band - 'Islands [Remastered]' - http://theband.hiof.no/

20) Christmas Blues - Canned Heat - http://www.cannedheatmusic.com/

21) Christmas (Baby Please Come Home) - Darlene Love - 'A Christmas Gift For You From Phil Spector' - http://darleneloveworld.com/

22) Christmas Time Is Here Again - The Beatles - Single - http://www.thebeatles.com/

23) Happy Xmas (War Is Over) - John Lennon - Single - http://www.johnlennon.com/

24) Father Christmas - The Kinks - http://www.thekinks.info/

25) Run Rudolph Run - Dave Edmunds - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dave_Edmunds

26) Xmas Greeting - Stevie Ray Vaughn - http://www.srvofficial.com/us/home

27) Pretty Paper - Roy Orbison - http://www.royorbison.com/

28) Joy - Tracey Thorn - from 'Tinsel and Lights' - http://www.traceythorn.com/

29) River - Joni Mitchell - from 'Hits' - http://www.jonimitchell.com/

30) Arthur McBride - Andy Irvine & Paul Brady - from 'Andy Irvine and Paul Brady' - http://www.jonimitchell.com/

31) A Childs Christmas - Al Lewis - Single - http://allewismusic.com/

CHECK OUT THE MYSTERY TRAIN FACEBOOK PAGE :-

AND ON TWITTER :-

'Old Toy Train... Little Toy Track... Little Boy's Toys Spilling from a sack... carried by a man dressed in white And Red...'