Comet Connection

KELLOGG FAMILY NEWS | January 10, 2022

PLEASE REMIND YOUR CHILD

above the nose & below the chin at all times!

Big picture

TWO SCOOPS

SCOOP ONE

You should have received an email from Superintendent Pekel on Friday asking you to participate in a survey to help with strategic planning. We value your input. Please complete the survey to help guide the direction of Rochester Public Schools.


SCOOP TWO

Once again, please be sure your Skyward contact info is up to date. With COVID numbers climbing, it is imperative that we are able to reach parents.

Also, please take a minute to review the Safe & Open Schools Plan & Dashboard, both of which are in each newsletter.

COMING UP @ KELLOGG

MONDAYTUESDAY
  • B Day
WEDNESDAY
  • A Day

THURSDAY

  • B Day

FRIDAY

  • A Day


*Remember, next week is a 3-day week, Tue-Thur.*

**Next Thursday is the end of the semester!**


High School Registration DUE DATES:

  • JM 1/13/22
  • Century 1/20/22
  • Mayo TBD

PTSA Update

PTSA Meeting - Jan 10th @ 6pm

Join us for our virtual meeting Monday, January 10th from 6-7pm: https://meet.google.com/xig-czcm-xxg. Come meet other families, vote on the new bylaws, learn about school updates and events, get your questions answered, and learn ways to support our awesome teachers. Whether or not you are a member of the PTSA, all are welcome to join. See the attached agenda, proposed standing rules, and last meeting minutes.


Your Kellogg PTSA

Questions? Contact: ptsakellogg@gmail.com

SALE ENDS FRIDAY!

Big picture
Bully Prevention Shirt Order Form

Order now through January 14! Payments may be dropped off in the Kellogg office.

Important Information

ATTENDANCE LINE

  • 328-5810

BUILDING HOURS

  • 8:05 Doors open & breakfast begins
  • 8:20 Classes begin
  • 3:00 Dismissal
OFFICE HOURS
  • 8:00-4:00.

TECH SUPPORT

  • Monday-Friday, 7am-7pm
  • (800)789-0051

CONNECT WITH US!

Administration

Angi McAndrews, Principal

507-328-5817 anmcandrews@rochesterschools.org

Mike Widman, Assistant Principal

507-328-5815 miwidman@rochesterschools.org

Teri Linander, Assistant Principal

507-328-5816 telinander@rochesterschools.org

Health

Barb Erickson, Health Office Nurse

507-328-5813 baerickson@rochesterschools.org

Office Staff

Kris Hames, Office Manager

507-328-5801 krhames@rochesterschools.org

Erin Kroc, Registrar & Attendance

507-328-5810 erkroc@rochesterschools.org

Abigail Haglund, Receptionist (morning)

507-328-5800 abhaglund@rochesterschools.org

Amy Clark, Receptionist (afternoon)

507-328-5800 amclark@rochesterschools.org

Support Services

Dan VanWinkle, 6th Grade School Counselor

507-328-5800 davanwinkle@rochesterschools.org

Trish Fierst, 7th Grade School Counselor

507-328-5800 trfierst@rochesterschools.org

Amy Carstensen, 8th Grade School Counselor

507-328-5800 amcarstensen@rochesterschools.org

Missy Clark, School Social Worker

507-328-5800 meclark@rochesterschools.org

Leah Mattern, School Social Worker

507-328-5800 lemattern@rochesterschools.org

For assistance in (your language), please call 328-XXXX

Para asistencia en español, por favor marque al 328-4241.

Za pomoc na bosanskom jeziku pozovite 328-4243

"إذا رغبت في الحصول على هذه المعلومات باللغة العربية يرجي الإتصال بقسم الترجمة علي الرقم 4246-328"

Haddii aad jeclaan lahayd in aad hesho macluumaadkaan oo ku qoran Soomaali, fadlan la soo xiriir waaxda EL(bartaha ingariiska) 328 4247.

“如果需要中文援助请拨打电话 :507-328-4238 (办公室) 或者 507-398-9448 (手机)

“ Để được giúp đở bằng Tiếng Việt xin Gọi đến số 271-8366