The Chuck

January 19-23

This Week at Woodstock!

Monday, January 18

· Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Observed, No School

Tuesday, January 19

· Science Quarterly Planning, 8:30-12:30, Grade 5

· Journalism Club, 3:15, Room 33

Wednesday, January 20

· Science Quarterly Planning, 8:30-12:30, Grade 4

· Science Quarterly Planning, 11:00-3:30, Grade 3

· Book Buddies, 3:15, library

· Good News Club, 3:15, art room

· Principals League Mtg. PM- Hedrick

· Volleyball, 4:00, gym

· PLC – Tech Team, 8:30, Grade 5

· PLC – Tech Team, 1:15, Grade 2

Thursday, January 21

· Science Quarterly Planning, 8:30-12:30, Grade 2

· First Grade Parent Workshop, 6:00-7:00, Brogan

· Internal Lockdown, 1:00

· Tech Team & 4th Grade, 9:45

· Tech Team & 3rd Grade, 10:15

· PLC Tech Team & 1st Grade, 2:00

Friday, January 22

· Wear Animal Print for Wild About Reading


Upcoming Events!!

Monday, January 25

· Brogan Out All Day

PAC MEETING

Tuesday, January 26

· Brogan Out All Day

· Club Pictures, Staff Make- Up Pictures: Lifetouch

· Journalism Club, 3:15, room 33

· ACCESS for ELL’s Testing

Wednesday, January 27

· Mrs. Brogan Out All Day

· Good News Club, 3:15, art room

· Volleyball, 4:00, gym

· ACCESS for ELL’s Testing

· Mr. Lugo- AM out of the building

Thursday, January 28

· Citizen of the Month, 8:45

· ACCESS for ELL’s Testing

·

Friday, January 29

· Last day of marking period

· Vocabulary Parade


· ACCESS for ELL’s Testing

Shout Outs!!

Shout out to the Woodstock Volleyball team. Great first match!! We played a tough match against Red Mill Elementary. We might not have won, but played well enough to get at least one out of the three!! Looking forward to next week when we play Brookwood.


We are so lucky to have Howard Draper on our team! He did an amazing job diffusing a situation with a student at dismissal this week. Within minutes the student was able to gain control and walk safely to the busses. Cherie Brogan