Blytheville Primary School

AMI Days 16- 20 Assignments (April 13-17, 2020)

Dear Primary Families,

While I know that this Easter wasn't like the rest, I hope you were able to find comfort with the family that you were able to share it with this weekend!


If you picked up AMI packets from the school last week, this week's AMI was included in that pack. Next week, Monday, April 20, you will able to pick up packets for the rest of the year at the primary office entryway. They are stacked by grade level and labeled with the dates. There will still be packets available for days 11-20 as well.


If you need previous week's AMI work, links are below:


----------------------------


Teachers will be available from 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM by email if you have any questions. If a teacher does not respond to your email that day, please, send me an email.


Principal Email: jwilson@blythevilleschools.net


We anticipate that we will learn lessons along the way and make necessary adjustments to improve our AMI plan to best meet the needs of our students. We welcome your feedback and invite you to share information with us about how it is working for your family. If you have further questions, feel free to reach out to me directly.


You can reach me through text and voicemail through this number: (870) 576-9425. You can also reach me by leaving a voicemail at the school number: (870) 763-6916 ext 2052.


Thank you for your partnership,

Jana Wilson

Principal

Other Useful Emails

Assistant Principal - Eileen Garris - egarris@blythevilleschools.net

Tenaris After School Director - Holly Jo Engle - hengle@blythevilleschools.net


Instructional Facilitator - Michelle Hepler - mhepler@blythevilleschools.net

Instructional Facilitator - Diane Jenkins - djenkins@blythevilleschools.net

Counselor - Paige Yawson - eyawson@blythevilleschools.net

Nurse - Trudy Landry - tlandry@blythevilleschools.net


Interventionist - Tracy Plunkett - tplunkett@blythevilleschools.net


Speech and Due Process - Melissa Moriarty - mmoriarty@blythevilleschools.net

Resource Special Education - Regina Evans - revans@blythevilleschools.net

Self-Contained Special Education - Jessica Redman - jredman@blythevilleschools.net

Need help printing...Mailboxes & Beyond is here to help!

If your kids need AMI packet stuff printed and you do not have access to a printer we will print black and white for FREE or 50% off color printing!!! Email us the files at customerservice@mailboxesbeyond.com and include your name and phone # in the email.


If it's a color job we will call you and get your card over the phone and we will deliver it curbside to you when it's ready! 870-763-8381

#misscostrong #neighborshelpingneighbors

Breakfast and Lunch Information

Big picture

Download Kindergarten Packets

Download First Grade Packets

First grade had to be divided into three separate files. The first file contains the directions and worksheets. The next two files contain the decodable reader. Story 1 is the first three pages of the story and Story 2 is the last three pages of the story.

Download Second Grade Packets

Download Mrs. Redman's Packets

Download Mrs. D. Jones's Packets

Optional Activities

Scavenger Hunts

Fun for the whole family or send them off with the list to give yourself a little quiet time that you deserve.
Big picture
Big picture

Online Read Aloud

The Hula-Hoopin' Queen read by Oprah Winfrey

THANK YOU PARENTS!

Thank you for working with your child on our day out of school and continuing their learning. Thank you for being our partner in your child's education.
Big picture