PCSD Student Support Services

A weekly dose of encouragement for students and families

Week of May 18th, 2020

  • Helping Teens Create a Schedule
  • Brain Breaks
  • 8 Ways a Child's Anxiety Shows Up As Something Else
  • Things You Can Control

14 Hours a Day of Instagram, Tik Tok, YouTube, and Netflix...

What's the balance between work and play?


It has been proven that creating structure in your day reduces stress and anxiety, and taking action towards a goal builds confidence.

Big picture

Short brain breaks during work time have been shown to have real benefits.


  • They reduce stress and frustration and increase attention and productivity.


The key is to take them before fatigue, distraction or lack of focus set in. For elementary-age children, that's typically after 10 to 15 minutes of work.



Below is a website that has fun brain break activities as well as other resources. Feel free to join your child in these activities to give them the dual benefit of family fun time as well!! Enjoy!

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Reach Out Anytime!

PHS:

Alan Feazelle - afeazelle@plattscsd.org

Amy Tisdale - atisdale@plattscsd.org

Rory LaPage - rlapage@plattscsd.org

Sunshine Quinn - squinn@plattscsd.org

James DeBella - jdebella@plattscsd.org


SMS:

Christina Santella - csantella@plattscsd.org

Grace Prue - gprue@plattscsd.org

Janet Hankins - jhankins@plattscsd.org

Kelly Bilow - kbilow@plattscsd.org


Momot:

Kelly Cooper - kcooper@plattscsd.org

Mindy Fay - mfay@plattscsd.org

Savannah Therrien - sdouglas@plattscsd.org

Tracie McCarthy - tmccarthy@plattscsd.org


Oak:

Garret McLean - gmclean@plattscsd.org

Kristy Clark - kclark@plattscsd.org


Bailey:

Tracey Giroux - tgiroux@plattscsd.org

Sheldon Cullen - scullen@plattscsd.org