Federal Courts System

All I Know

Federal Courts levels

Federal court system has three main levels:

  1. District Courts- are federal courts where trials and law suit starts
  2. Court of Appeals- are the next highest court and they look at the lower court decisions
  3. Supreme Court- the final level of appeal in the federal system and highest judicial court in a country or state

President Nominations

Presidents appoint all federal judges with the senate approval. When the president appoints them the president look if they share common views because judges serve for life. But the judge can get removed through impeachment.

Magistrate Judges

They are the judges that decide that the people who done wrong should stay in jail or be released on bail. Each district court has magistrate judges to do there routine work.