Capital: La Paz and Sucre

Major Cites

Santa Cruz, Sucre, Beni, Pando


Bolivia was controlled by the Spanish. They gained their independence in 1825. It is no longer controlled by a country. They have 4 official languages, Spanish, Quechua, Aymara, and Guarani. The flag has 3 stripes, one yellow, green, and red. The red stripe represents bravery and blood. Yellow represents the nations mineral resources. Green represents the fertility of the land. There is also a coat of arms in the center of the yellow band.


Bolivia is located between Peru and Brazil. There climate can range from humid and tropical to cold and semiarid. They have the lowlands of the Amazon Basin and have rugged Andes Mountains with a highland plateau.


Bolivia has a Republic Government. Their leader is President Carlos Diego.


The currency type is Boliviano. Their economic system is Capitalism.


You should go visit Bolivia because it is one of the highest and remote countries in the world. Tourist should go to La Paz because it is the highest capital city in the world.