KSD July 2021 Update

Getting ready for school to start Thursday, Aug. 26!

July 22, 2021

In this update:

  • District & schools websites changing
  • Free lunches available until Aug. 13 at Ross thanks to United Way!
  • Free supplies, eye exams, dental sealants for Kuna kids Aug. 10-12
  • Back-to-school quick information
  • Elementary school open house Aug. 24, 4 to 6 p.m.
  • Rumor patrol: Forced vaccines for students?
  • Rumor patrol: Uniforms for Indian Creek?

District & schools websites changing

We appreciate your patience as we shift from one website platform to another this week and we are continuing to transfer information as we prepare for our staff and students to return next month.


Your feedback on ways to improve the sites to meet your needs are welcome. Please send feedback here.


Kuna School District https://www.kunaschools.org/


Kuna High https://www.kunaschools.org/kunahigh

Swan Falls https://www.kunaschools.org/swanfalls

Initial Point https://www.kunaschools.org/initialpoint

Fremont Middle https://www.kunaschools.org/fremont

Kuna Middle https://www.kunaschools.org/kunamiddle

Crimson Point https://www.kunaschools.org/crimsonpoint

Hubbard https://www.kunaschools.org/hubbard

Indian Creek https://www.kunaschools.org/indiancreek

Reed https://www.kunaschools.org/reed

Ross https://www.kunaschools.org/ross

Silver Trail https://www.kunaschools.org/silvertrail

Free lunches available until Aug. 13 at Ross thanks to United Way!

Free lunches for children and adults, courtesy of the United Way will be served at the Ross Elementary School Pantry, from 11 to 11:45 a.m. weekdays July 26 to Aug. 13.

Free supplies, eye exams, dental sealants for Kuna kids Aug. 10-12

Kuna School District students can access free backpacks and supplies and receive free basic eye exams from Eye Care Associates of Kuna and dental sealants from Delta Dental Aug. 10-12 at Ross Elementary School, 610 N. School Ave., Kuna.


Supplies available include: binders, folders, notebooks, calculators, pencil cases, art supplies, pencils and pens. Here's the schedule:


Tuesday, Aug. 10


  • Backpack & Supplies 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Eye exams 10 a.m. to noon
  • Dental sealants 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.


Wednesday, Aug. 11


  • Backpack & Supplies 9 a.m. to 7 p.m.;
  • Eye exams 4 to 6 p.m.
  • Dental sealants 9 a.m. to 7 p.m.


Thursday, Aug. 12


  • Backpack & Supplies 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Eye exams 10 a.m. to noon


Need more information? Call 208-472-9736.

Kuna Elementary School Open House in Person

Tuesday, Aug. 24th 4 to 6 p.m. Students may drop off supplies, meet teachers, and more.

Rumor patrol: Forced COVID vaccines for students?

A parent shared a rumor that schools will give COVID vaccinations to students younger than 18 without parent permission citing a half-century-old Idaho law. This is not true. When schools host clinics, parent permission is required for students to receive vaccinations.


COVID vaccinations are not required for school. They are available for free for individuals age 12 and older. The Idaho Department of Health and Welfare posts information about how to access vaccines for those who want them.

Rumor patrol: Uniforms for Indian Creek?

No dress code changes for Indian Creek! Thank you to the parent who alerted us to two Peachjar eflyers sent to Indian Creek families about dress code uniforms and a supply list for the year. The flyers were meant for Indian Creek Elementary in the Center School District 58, Kansas City, MO. We contacted Peachjar and the "other" Indian Creek to fix the problem.