The Mystery Train Radio Show 08/01

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 08/01/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (08/01) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week for a look at some of the best albums from 2016.... tracks from the likes of David Bowie, Amelia White, Michael Kiwanuka, Michele Stodart Official, Edd Donovan and The Wandering Moles, Regina Spektor, Fruit Bats, Folklaw, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Windmill, The Black Feathers, King Creosote, John Jenkins - Trains - Debut Solo Album, Arborist, Teenage Fanclub and more including a train track to start. Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. Listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) The Blue Distance - Mary Chapin Carpenter - The Things That We Are Made Of - http://www.marychapincarpenter.com/

2) Father's Child - Michael Kiwanuka - Love and Hate - http://www.michaelkiwanuka.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars - http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Ancient Jules - Steve Gunn - Eyes On The Lines - http://www.steve-gunn.com/

5) How to Recognise a Work of Art - Meilyr Jones - 2013 - https://www.meilyrjones.com/en/

6) It's a Sign - Teenage Fanclub - Here - http://www.teenagefanclub.com/

7) Black and White - Regina Spektor - Remember Us to Life - http://www.reginaspektor.com/

8) Waterways Of England - Folklaw - Smokey Joe - http://www.folklaw.co.uk/

9) Dollar Days - David Bowie - Blackstar - http://legacy.davidbowie.com/

10) Faux Call - King Creosote - Astronaut Meets Appleman - http://www.kingcreosote.com/


Side 2.

11) Home Sweet Hotel - Amelia White - Home Sweet Hotel - http://www.ameliawhite.com/

12) Rings Of Saturn - Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - Skeleton Tree - http://www.nickcave.com/

13) The Broken Light - Arborist - Home Burial - http://arboristmusic.com/

14) Alien Light - Edd Donovan and The Wandering Moles - Making Mountains (Vol. 1) - http://www.edddonovan.co.uk/

15) If I Had The World To Give - Bonnie ''Prince'' Billy - Day of the Dead - http://www.dayofthedeadmusic.com/

16) Put The World to Right - John Jenkins - Trains - http://www.johnjenkinsmusic.com/

17) How Many Times - Windmill - Wanderlust - https://en-gb.facebook.com/windmill2014/

18) Someday Come - Lost Under Heaven - Spiritual Songs for Lovers to Sing - https://en-gb.facebook.com/lostunderheaven/

19) When Is It Over - Michele Stodart - Pieces - http://michelestodart.co.uk/

20) Take Me Back - The Black Feathers - Soaked To The Bone - https://theblackfeathers.com/

21) The Long Goodbye - Carter Tanton - Jettison the Valley - https://cartertanton.bandcamp.com/

22) None Of Us - Fruit Bats - Absolute Loser - http://www.fruitbatsmusic.com/

and on twitter :-

'Listen wide awake to the trains that roar... to the sound time makes...'

Big image