CMS End of Year Activities

Keeping you posted on things going on at CMS.

Times are not listed. Specific information about each activity has been or will be sent. Any changes or updates and I will resend this document.

Monday, May 9

  • STAAR Testing (6th and 7th grade Math and 8th grade Math retest)
Tuesday, May 10
  • STAAR Testing (6th and 7th grade ELAR and 8th grade ELAR retest)
Wednesday, May 11
  • STAAR Testing (8th grade Science)
  • Kona ice after testing
Thursday, May 12
  • STAAR Testing (8th grade Social Studies
  • 6th grade Strike Free Party after testing
  • Girls' athletic meeting for girls going into 7th grade next year
Friday, May 13
  • 6th grade band to Sound Post Music Fesitval
  • Lifeskills to Hopkins County Special Olympics Track Meet
  • 7th and 8th grade Strike Free parties
  • CMS Spring Luau Dance

WEEK OF 5/16
Tuesday, May 17

  • 8th grade end of year trip to Frisco
  • 5th grade visits CMS
Wednesday, May 18
  • Special Olympics Banquet
Thursday, May 19
  • 8th grader to TAMU-C Career Day
Friday, May 20
  • 7th/8th grade bands to Sound Post Music Festival

WEEK OF 5/23
Tuesday, May 24

  • 7th graders to Cowboy Stadium
Wednesday, May 25
  • 6th graders to Rangers game
Thursday, May 26
  • CMS Spring Band Concert

WEEK OF 5/30

Monday, May 30

  • CISD Holiday
Tuesday, May 31
  • Final Exams
Wednesday, June 1 -
  • Final Exams
  • SSI Meetings (for some 8th graders and parents)
Thursday, June 2
  • Final Exams
  • CMS End of Year Award's Ceremony
  • Last Day of School/Early Release