7th and 8th Back-to-School Night

August 19, 2020

From the Principal

Ranger Patrons,


Back-to-School Night for 7th and 8th grade will be held virtually Wednesday evening, August 19, 6:00-7:00 PM. The BTSN Access Page contains both prerecorded videos and links to virtual teacher meeting rooms.


Prerecorded messages from teachers, counselors and grade level administrators provide an overview of class content, expectations and procedures. Parents and caregivers are encourage to view these messages in advance and to prepare questions based on prerecorded information.


Links to virtual meeting rooms with teachers may be accessed anytime between 6:00 PM and 7:00 PM on Wednesday evening and will allow parents and caregivers the opportunity to meet with the teachers and have questions answered.


Thank you for your understanding with our continued efforts to keep a safe learning environment. While meeting in person and shaking hands has served as an effective way to build a united front between home and school in the past, I am hopeful that we can all keep an open mind to and make the most of this virtual opportunity to connect for the benefit of improved student outcomes.


John Kleine

Principal

Technology Update - Chromebook Distribution and Accountability

RPIMS students who have indicated a need for a Chromebook are receiving their device this week. Be mindful that students who take one but are currently assigned another device from last spring's Learn at Home program will be charged for the replacement cost of a Chromebook. Please check with your student to prevent an additional, unneeded Chromebook from being possessed. If so, your student should return the most recent assigned Chromebook to Mrs. Meid in the mediaplex to avoid being charged.

Contact Us

Dr. John Kleine - Principal

jkleine@warren.k12.in.us


Dr. Leondra Radford - 5th Grade Dean

lradford2@warren.k12.in.us


Mrs. Adrienne Mathews - 5th Grade Counselor

amathew1@warren.k12.in.us


Mrs. Jina Simmons - 6th Grade Assistant Principal

jsimmons@warren.k12.in.us


Mr. Andrew McAulay - 6th Grade Counselor

amcaulay@warren.k12.in.us


Mrs. Amy Piskoty - 7th Grade Dean

apiskoty@warren.k12.in.us


Ms. Katie Piatt - 7th Grade Counselor

kpiatt@warren.k12.in.us


Mr. Bill Halpin -8th Grade Dean

whalpin@warren.k12.in.us


Mrs. Irish Parish -8th Grade Counselor

iparish1@warren.k12.in.us


Lisa Stewart - Nurse

lstewar1@warren.k12.in.us