St. Teresa Tidbits

St. Teresa of Calcutta School

Student Tuition Organization

Next Wednesday is the LAST day to apply for STO. All documents need to be in on or before July 15, 2020. Please make sure that you click on the Archdiocese of Dubuque in your application. We found in the first round that a few families did not receive tuition assistance until after this was selected. If you need further assistance, due to the constrains of the Student Tuition Organization, please fill out the request for local tuition assistance and return it to the Ossian office by August 1, 2020. Please email me at kkriener@st-teresa.pvt.k12.ia.us if you have any questions.

Supply List for 2020-2021 School Year

I'm afraid the supply list is longer than we wanted it to be since students will not be able to share materials this year. You can access the list below and it will also be posted on our webpage. If you have any questions regarding the list, please contact your child's teacher. The following grade-level assignments have been made:


Calmar Preschool: Angie McIntyre- amcintyre@st-teresa.pvt.k12.ia.us

Ossian Preschool: Karol Kueker- kkueker@st-teresa.pvt.k12.ia.us

Kindergarten: Kathy Becker- kbecker@st-teresa.pvt.k12.ia.us

First Grade: Elizabeth Uhlenhake- euhlenhake@st-teresa.pvt.k12.ia.us

Second Grade: Ruth Cox- rcox@st-teresa.pvt.k12.ia.us

Third Grade: Emily Halder- ehalder@st-teresa.pvt.k12.ia.us

Third/Fourth Grade: currently interviewing for this position

Fourth Grade: Alexis Reicks- areicks@st-teresa.pvt.k12.ia.us

Spillville Lead Teacher: Jenni Busarow- jbusarow@st-teresa.pvt.k12.ia.us

Fifth Grade: Michelle Brincks- mbrincks@st-teresa.pvt.k12.ia.us

Fifth Grade: Karen DeMuth- kdemuth@st-teresa.pvt.k12.ia.us

Sixth Grade Homeroom: Nicole Langreck- nlangreck@st-teresa.pvt.k12.ia.us

Seventh Grade Homeroom: Kayla Bucheit- kbucheit@st-teresa.pvt.k12.ia.us

Eighth Grade Homeroom: Emily Elsbernd- elsbernd@st-teresa.pvt.k12.ia.us


If you need assistance purchasing school materials or a milk for daily snack, please contact one of our school social workers:


PS-4th Heidi Bohr- hbohr@st-teresa.pvt.k12.ia.us

5th-8th Kathy Green- kgreen@st-teresa.pvt.k12.ia.us

School Improvement Advisory Committee

Please contact administration if you are interested in being part of the School improvement Advisory Committee. The role of this committee is to make recommendations to the school board. The advisory committee shall consist of members representing students, parents, teachers, administrators, and representatives from the local community. This group will meet twice and is a one year commitment. The first meeting will be in August as we reopen our school. Thank you for your consideration. kkriener@st-teresa.pvt.k12.ia.us

Important Dates:

July 7- Summer Tutoring begins

July 10- Deadline to register for the golf tournament

July 15- Second Round STO due

July 22- Online registration opens

July 30- 2019-2020 tuition due

August 1- Local Tuition Assistance request forms due

August 7- Golf Tournament