Elementary Literacy

Page, Lincoln, and Franklin Schools

5 Components of Literacy Instruction

Phonemic Awareness





**We follow the Iowa Core Curriculum.**


FAST: We provide universal screening for students preK-6th grade. Students who score below benchmark receive progress monitoring and intervention.

MAP: Formerly known as NWEA, students in grades 1-8 take the MAP test twice a year. These tests are computer adaptive, meaning they adjust question difficulty based on student performance. Scores are used t measure student performance over time.

ITP: Iowa tests, formerly ITBS, are given annually to students grades 2-11. These tests provide information for improving instruction.