THE BUZZ

EDNEYVILLE ELEMENTARY

********EDNEYVILLE'S 2015-2016********* TEACHER OF THE YEAR

Big image

CONGRATULATIONS LENA!!!

EVAAS VERIFICATION

On Thursday, April 30th Fifth Grade, Fourth Grade and First Grade will verify their EVAAS Rosters during their planning.

On Friday, May 1st Kindergarten, Third Grade and Second Grade will verify their EVAAS Rosters during their planning.

PLEASE TRY TO LOG INTO EVAAS BEFORE WE MEET.

CALENDAR OF EVENTS

******** AIM HIGH - BELIEVE IN MYSELF - CELEBRATE LEARNING*********


Monday, April 27

Tuesday, April 28

Wednesday, April 29

Faculty Meeting: Guided Reading

Thursday, April 30

EVAAS VERIFICATION

Lunch with the Principal

Parent Advisory Meeting

Lunch with the Principal

Friday, May 1

EVAAS VERIFICATION

Kindergarten Cap and Gown Pics

TIER Meeting

Monday, May 4

Admin Meeting (Donna)

Vocabulary Workshop 3:30

Tuesday, May 5

Early Dismissal

Teacher Appreciation Luncheon

Website/Google Drive Training

Wednesday, May 6

SIT Meeting

Thursday, May 7

STAC Meeting @ 8:30

EOG Parent Night

Friday, May 8

Sunday, May 10

********ROTARY GRANTS DUE*************

Monday, May 11

School Board Meeting @ 6:30

Tuesday May 12

Kindergarten Orientation

Grades Due

Wednesday, May 13

Faculty Meeting

Midterms Available/Distributed

Thursday, May 14

SPAC Meeting @ 5:30

Friday, May 15

Field Day

Saturday, May 16

SPRING FLING 5K

Monday, May 18

Tuesday, May 19

Admin Meeting (Donna)

Wednesday, May 20

K and 2nd Field Trips

Faculty Meeting

Thursday, May 21

HCPS Retirement Banquet

Friday, May 22

TIER

North Graduates Program

Monday, May 25

Chorus Concert

Tuesday, May 26

Wednesday, May 27

Faculty Meeting

Thursday, May 28

Friday, May 29

TOY Luncheon

Monday, June 1

Tuesday, June 2

ELA EOG

Wednesday, June 3

Math EOG

Thursday, June 4

Science EOG

Friday, June 5

Science EOG

Monday, June 8

Tuesday, June 9

THIRD GRADE RTA TEST

Wednesday, June 10

Thursday, June 11

Kindergarten Graduation

Friday, June 12

Edneyville Excellence

Fifth Grade Graduation ?


***********************Monday, June 15- June 26******************************

EOG REMEDIATION & RETEST


************************Monday July 6-August 4******************************

RTA READING CAMP

FIFTH GRADE TRANSITION

SPECIAL OLYMIPICS

ROTARY GRANTS

The Rotary Club of Hendersonville will accept 2015 Education Grant applications starting Monday, April 6, 2015. Check the Rotary Club’s web site after the 6th for information and application forms. There WILL BE a NEW form.

http://www.hendersonvillerotary.com/index_2015_teacher.html

All applications MUST be submitted electronically! Each teacher may submit a MAXIMUM of TWO applications. Teachers are encouraged to apply for funds for their unique and innovative projects that can make a difference in the learning of their students. All applications MUST be RECEIVED by May 10th FOR FUNDINGCONSIDERATION.